We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
394
173
33
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
173
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town sun sets spectacular views hotel restaurant lady at reception junior suite balcony overlooking the gorge small pool fantastic location el tajo gorge across the bridge small hotel the cliff first morning sitting area loved this hotel enjoy the view
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This place is in dire need of good management and some investment.
The location/view is what keeps it alive. The service, decor, quality of breakfast and general ambience are all in need of significant TLC.
It is a bit like it is frozen in time - around 30 years ago- and just expects to thrive on its location and past ‘glory’, if it ever possessed this.
The breakfast offering was absolutely the worst we experienced in Andalusia, and despite advertising the possibility of a ‘bespoke’ breakfast, none was available.
This place could be brilliant with some imaginative input and dynamic management, but currently is not to be recommended.

Room Tip: Gorge view rooms, but look north so never get the sun.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed at the Montelirio for one night and enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect. Great views from the hotel pool area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunny305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Look at the million dollar view from our balcony, absolutely stunning. When you enter Ronda our GPS took us to the left side of town but the hotel is to the right up the hill, keep that in mind if you have problems. We loved our room, the bedroom was in a loft. The room was large with a sitting area, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in great proximity to everything and has a wonderful restaurant. They were full the night we arrived so you might want to make reservations in advance. We ate in the restaurant next door DuQuesa De Parcent and it was fantastic, with stunning views as well. Ronda is so beautiful and well worth the trek into the mountains.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Ronda has a spectacular gorge, and our hotel and our room have a great view of it and the New Bridge (built in 1793). The Parador probably would have been posher, but it has only a view of our hotel and others along its side of the gorge. Our small room has a spectacular view. That’s the reason to stay at this hotel.

The hotel isn’t great. It’s all right. The lighting in the bedroom is pitiful. My husband had to take the lampshades off the two little bed lamps so we could have any possibility of reading. The bulbs must have been 10 watts. There was no overhead light. There was a fixture on the far wall with two or three small bulbs in it. The bathroom was all right. The bed was rather soft. The air conditioner was marginal. Breakfast was okay.

We had dinner at the hotel, out on the terrace with heaters above us. Yes, it might have been a bit more expensive than necessary, but the gorgeous view as the city was lit up made it worthwhile. We shared an artichoke starter, then lamb shoulder and suckling pig, both of which were good but rather dry -- they needed a sauce of some kind. Our most expensive wine on the trip, La Rioja Alta Vina Ardanza, one of our favorite wines, at 34 euros. We shared a chocolate soufflé.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel has a fine staff, great views and a very good restaurant. Breakfast is full. The views up and down the gorge from our suite window were magnificent. We particularly enjoyed the rain pattering on the window and in the morning the fog clouds moving up and down the valleys we could see. Close to everything, too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanxlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews