We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Thus is a very pretty hotel in an amazing location. The only thing to take into consideration is that the rooms and especially our bathroom are very small. This said everything else particularly the beautiful garden more than make up for it

Room Tip: Small suitcases!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suemcewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Michael. Good to know you will recommend us and that you enjoyed our perfect location, near the city center and at the same time in the country side. It is very important for us to statisfy all the needs of our guests. If its done then we know we did a good job. We are looking forward to welcome you again, Greetings from Ronda. Your Alavera Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

A family of five we spent three nights in Ronda as part of a three week trip around Spain. Longer the we spent in most locations, it was a fabulous chance explore Ronda and some of the magnificent white villages and surrounding scenery whilst also having the opportunity to relax and recharge in this beautiful small hotel.

Its semi rural location at the bottom of the town means that it is quiet and away from busy tourist streets and traffic, yet only a short walk away. Yes it is up a number of steps that might be challenging for some, but otherwise well worth it for the views it affords and a little exercise to burn off all the fabulous spanish food!

The hotel location and vistas are magnificent, from the beautiful gardens, overlooking the lovely pool, to the paddocks with horses beyond. Rooms with terraces are larger and worth the extra cost. The hotel common areas are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with added touches of small library and 24 hour honour bar nice touches.

Breakfast of fruit, hams & cheeses, home made bread and cakes served on the terrace is
excellent.

David and the staff were so friendly and helpful, happy to offer suggestions of bars and day trips.

Overall stay here was a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lewie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Lewie. Your description of Ronda and the location of our Hotel is great and useful for other travellers. We only can add to mention the option of a taxi to skip the steps (Taxis are very cheap in Ronda). Thanks for your five bubbles review. Will be a pleasure for us to receive you and your family again.

Inma, Christian, David and the rest of the team of Alavera de los Baños.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We toured Spain & Portugal for 3 weeks. This was the best hotel we spent time at. Extremely relaxing, full of character, superb views, beautiful gardens, great pool, close to the centre, helpful staff and a excellent healthy breakfast.

Room Tip: A terrace is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Joe. Thank you very much for your kind words. It gives us
further encouragement to make each customer´s stay as comfortable,
happy and memorable as we can. We look forward to your coming back. Inma, David and Christian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great location and wonderful, helpful, friendly host. Fabulous breakfast too. Perfect spot for a getaway. The location right next to a stable can be problematic if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction: flies, smell. Pool had a lot of dead bugs in it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Harry. Thanks ever so much for your kind and favourable observations on our hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your remarks. We are working hard to be useful and help make our guests happy.
Our small hote is located next to the Riding School of the Real Maestranza de Caballería of Ronda, one of the oldest and most prestigious in Europe. Its origins date back to the founding days of the Institution, two years after the founding of the Vienna Spanish Riding School in 1571. We are very proud about our neighbours. The horses are incredibly beautiful and very well kept. We can't be sure, but the noise may have been due to some specific problem with some horse. Usually are always silent. Also smell and flies is very rare as the workers clean every day and the horses are very well kept, as I already explained above.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The pride and artistry of hospitality is palpable at the Hotel Alavera de los Banos.
The location, decor and atmosphere is absolutely sublime. Thoughtfully curated tangines, lanterns, antiquated grain threshers repurposed as tables, and tilework are gorgeous. The gardens are an oasis from the heat of Andalusian summer - with sounds of running water from the fountains and whinnying horses from the adjacent property below. Less is more at the Hotel Alavera de los Banos! I hope to be able to return again one day. Thank you for a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you Misa. We are sure that your nice review will help other travellers.We really work hard to keep our oasis fresh and calm even in the Andalusian summer days. Fortunately the microclimate, next to the river, help us on the job.

We wish to receive you and your lovely family in a longer stay in our hotel.

Inma, Christian and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,368 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
206 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
551 reviews
4 km away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
3.5 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alavera de los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alavera de los Banos

Address: Calle Molino de Alarcon S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: €76 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Alavera de los Banos 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medieval jewry of Ronda "Alavera de los Banos" is a small family business offering affordable accommodation.Alavera's eleven rooms are all fitted with central heating and en suite bathrooms, and have superb views of the Serrania de Ronda and the city walls surrounding Ronda. At the back of the hotel is a split-level garden complete with swimming pool and garden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alavera de los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alavera De Los Banos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing