We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights in this hotel in June. We had 2 rooms, one for adults and one for teens. The rooms were very nice and charming. The lobby was beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast outside and hanging by the pool. Very scenic views of grapevines and horses. Christian and his staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed touring the ancient baths next door and getting a massage at the Arab spa on the other side of the hotel. Very relaxing. Only downside was no air conditioning. The adults' room cooled off at night but our kids' room (street side) got very hot and didn't cool off much at night despite the open window and fan.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms quieter and cooler
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello Rob. We remember you and your lovely family very well. Thanks for your nice review. We wish to have again in a longer stay. We have a lot of tips to share with you about Ronda and White Villages.

Inma&Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alavera de los Banos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel in July. We had 2 rooms - one for adults and one for two teens. The rooms are somewhat small and there is no air conditioning which I was worried about but it was not problem at all! The location is fantastic, the hotel and the rooms are charming, the breakfast was excellent and the setting couldn't be better! The hotel is situated very close to the activity of the "new town" but far enough away that you never feel like you're in among the tourists - very quiet. It's just a quick walk up stairs to get to the old town on one side and the new town on another. We couldn't have loved Ronda more! I highly recommend spending slightly more for a room with a terrace! You'll love it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello Shannon, Thanks for review us. Ronda is a fantastic but busy city. Our location, in the old town, 10 minutes away the New Bridge, help us to keep the athmosphere of the hotel very calm and relaxed. We appreciate it very much, also our guests, In addition, you can park for free just in front of the hotel, mission impossible in Ronda.
See you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The property is like a miniature resort located just outside the city. The garden and pool provide for a peaceful atmosphere for the complimentary breakfast or an afternoon drink. The service is unparalleled. Christian went out of his way to help with tours and transportation. We extended our stay an extra night because we loved this hotel so much. We will be back soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 star rating. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you in a future again. Kind regards, Christian, Inma and David...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

very cosy Hotel with friendly helpful owners, one of them is German.Beautiful place, nice inside, beautiful flower garden and terrasse, where you can take the included excellent breakfast.Peaceful place, you can calm down there.
Also the room Nr 5 , which looks to the street is good, you have here the biggest bathroom.The most of the rooms look to the horse stables and the hills nearby.In the night you can hear the nice quiet speaking of the horses.

Room Tip: the perfect apartement is Nr10
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Andreas. Thanks very much for your nice comments about our small hotel. We hope to welcome you again in a future. Next time we will translate the conversations of the horses for you.......regards, Christian, Inma and David....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

So good that we almost rescheduled our onward plans to spend more time. We had a lovely patio looking into the beautiful garden. Staff were lovely, hotel was very relaxing, was a short walk to town (uphill) but is tucked away in a quiet enclave away from touristy area with a beautiful view of the town and ancient town walls. Just beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel, we wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank e_j_w_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Propietario at Hotel Alavera de los Banos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and to spend one extra day with us. Alavera de los Baños is located is a very peacefull neighborhood, next door of the Arabian Baths (s.XIII), the most important monument in Ronda. The nights are really quiet here!!!
We look forward to welcoming you back in a longer stay. Kind regards.
Christian, Inma and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
3.5 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.2 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
719 reviews
0.4 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,880 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alavera de los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alavera de los Banos

Address: Calle Molino de Alarcon S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ronda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: €76 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Alavera de los Banos 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medieval jewry of Ronda "Alavera de los Banos" is a small family business offering affordable accommodation.Alavera's eleven rooms are all fitted with central heating and en suite bathrooms, and have superb views of the Serrania de Ronda and the city walls surrounding Ronda. At the back of the hotel is a split-level garden complete with swimming pool and garden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alavera de los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alavera De Los Banos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing