We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and good food”
Review of Le Dava

Le Dava
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Les Saisies
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We ate here as a party of 6 plus a small child in a high chair every day for 6 days whilst staying in Les Saisies. As we wanted to ensure that as a large group we had a [lace we booked ahead each day. Having eaten a variety of meals over the time I can honestly say I was not disappointed with anything we ordered or ate. The staff were all really friendly and very welcoming ensuring that we had a suitable table and space for everyone

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaetSeverine, Gérant at Le Dava, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much!! The whole team of the Dava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Always made to feel welcome .Good food .Good service.Plety of choice on the menu wether it is a light snack or a full meal .Good stop to refue lfor a return to the slopes for the sfternoon.

Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaetSeverine, Gérant at Le Dava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We forgot that it was Sunday, therefore this restaurant was full to the rafters with day skiers & families. A short wait for a table & we ordered water, 2 beers & a half carafe of red wine followed by chicken escalope @ a traditional Tartiflette. A little wait but understandable due to circumstances. The servers were very fast & efficient. The food here is traditional however, very good indeed. We had 2 coffees to finish & our bill was €59. Good value & will definitely return.

Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Le Dava is a great place to eat and drink during a ski day: they are directly at the slopes and close to the village Les Saisies.
Staff is very friendly and fast !!
The food is simple but very good, it varies from a salad with goat cheese to pizza or pasta or fondue. Beer and wine is great too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lutz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were at "Le Dava" for lunch. We ordered different dishes from sandwiches to cooked dishes. My daugther asked for a "croque monsieur" with salad. After eating the croque monsieur, when she started to eat the salad (she asked for a salad with no dressing), she immediately noticed small animals moving inside the salad. It was actually full of small insects. Note that most of the other friends with us had a salad too, but with dressing.....so the insects might have been disguised by the dressing (hopefully not....). I called the waiter and pointed the insects to him. The only reaction was an "uuuhhhooo". That's it. No excuses, no offer to bring anything else, nothing. When the check arrived the salad was there to be paid, as if nothing had happened and when my wife complained the waiter said that he could not take it away from the check. Do I need to add anything else on the (low) quality of the other food we had there?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AleFir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariflo14, Propriétaire at Le Dava, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

BONJOUR MADAME.
Suite à votre avis déposé sur Tripadvisor, je me permets de revenir vers vous pour rectifier vos propos. Les faits ne se sont pas déroulés comme vous le décrivez. Ce n'est seulement que lorsque le serveur vous a débarrassé que vous lui avez fait part de la présence d'un seul et unique petit moucheron dans votre assiette ( et non de plusieurs insectes : il ne faut pas exagérer !!! ). Vous avez mangé votre croque monsieur en intégralité et les 3/4 de la salade. Il aurait été plus judicieux que vous nous fassiez part de votre mécontentement dès l'instant où nous vous avons servi : nous vous aurions dès lors changer votre plat ou tout simplement annuler votre commande. De plus, je vous rappelle que nous vous avons offert votre café noisette en guise de geste commercial : chose que vous semblez avoir oublié par mauvaise foi je présume !!! Je ne vous permets donc pas de remettre en question la qualité et la fraicheur de nos produits. Votre avis manque cruellement d'objectivité !!!
Cordialement. LA DIRECTION DU DAVA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Dava also viewed

Les Saisies, Hauteluce
 
Les Saisies, Hauteluce
Les Saisies, Hauteluce
 
Les Saisies, Hauteluce
Les Saisies, Hauteluce
 

Been to Le Dava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing