We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I had the absolute most wonderful stay at El Mirador Guesthouse.

My best friend took 9 of us to Rincon for a 10-day friendly vacation January 2015. El Mirador is a dream house. The owners and property manager are super nice and easy to communicate with. The house is beautiful and the neighborhood is perfect. It very spacious with a huge kitchen and big lounge areas. The house has off-street parking spots outside the house which is very important since the streets in Rincon are extremely narrow. The house is conveniently located near everything, but you must rent a car to get around.

The neighbors are so, so friendly, do not piss them off by making too much noise. The house does not contain any carpeting so the smallest bit of noise goes a long way, keep this in mind especially if booking for many people!

Everything was clean upon arrival. You must buy a lot of things to stock up for the house (paper towels, food, toilet paper, detergent etc). Linens are provided which is great. Keep everything in closed containers, little bugs come out if you don't (this cannot be helped it is a tropical environment).

I would recommend this house to everybody, seriously everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tessa_stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I went down to Rincon last spring for a surf trip and stayed at El Mirador. Can't think of one bad thing to say about my stay. It fulfilled all my wildest dreams. Plenty of room for a bunch of smelly surfers, great little lounge area with racks to store all our boards. Open kitchen with views. Nice bathrooms even though not many showers were taken. Close to everything you need to get to wether it be food, booze or waves. Stay Here!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank stormsurf0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

El Mirador Guesthouse far exceeded all of our expectations. It has more than enough space and all the accommodations one could hope for. We watched the sunset from the spacious and private balcony and loved relaxing after a full day of playing at the (very close) beaches. Lovely neighbors and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We are so happy with our stay El Mirador Guesthoouse and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

A great value. Plenty of room, nice outdoor patio to relax. Close to the beach but a rental is definetly needed to get around. But the nicest area by far. Nice big kitchen to cook and hang out in. A quiet and safe little area around the El Mirador. And the restaurants like the other reviewer wrote are amazing. Ate at the Red Flamboyan twice, great food. Went with 2 other couples and there was plenty of room. Would definetly go back to Rincon and would definitely rent this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil12568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My first experience to Puerto Rico was beyond a dream and much accredited to where we stayed. El Mirador, to put it simply, is perfect. It is close to the beach (Domes) and there are tons of delicious restaurants and nightlife close by! The house is spacious, very clean, and has all the amenities one could want to make it an enjoyable stay. The views...the views from that house are like none other I have ever witnessed.

I cannot say enough good things about this place and feel so fortunate to have experienced it! Bobby and Bailey (the owners) are wonderful WONDERFUL people. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessJessGaestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews