We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$70
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn and Villas(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Coconut Palms Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
187
46
35
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
46
35
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolmoroccan stylerelais chateauxthe general managermurphy bedpuerto ricoworth the splurgefour seasonsluxury hotelwe spent hoursfrench doorsoceanview roomwaves crashingpoolsvillatubaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This had to be one of the greatest stays I’ve ever had the pleasure to experience. The rooms were beyond our wildest dreams, large, well appointed, and with so many design details that we were in awe of. You could stay on that property for a few weeks and consistently notice something unique and exquisite to see on a daily basis. Everything was perfection, from the marble, to the beautifully carved wooden doors, the views, and my personal favorite, the tub!

The plunge pool was an absolute stunner, along with all the other pools on the property. Our room directly faced the ocean, and we fell asleep to the waves crashing in our super scrumptious four poster bed. The Murphy bed was hidden beneath a giant painted Moroccan wood panel. The lights were romantically lit, and the room was beyond spacious.

One of the greatest parts of our stay was how well we were treated by the staff, I’ve traveled enough to know that no matter how beautiful something is, if you’re not treated well it ruins the entire experience. This was not the case, Wilhem, Tony (from chateau Rose... amazing dining see other review...) and Elliott were kind and beyond accommodating. We felt like royalty just entering the property, and they maintained that feeling by treating us as such. We can’t wait to return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank reverena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wohlsein, General Manager at Horned Dorset Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your recent stay with us and it is greatly y appreciated by all.

After many months of dedication and hard work after the Hurricane we are getting back and continue to improve and justify to be be the hidden gem you say we are , and stay it, for many more discerning travelers looking for the unique and special experience .

Thank you and we are looking forward seeing you again

Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We went to Horned Dorset planning a weekend at a luxury resort. This resort was far from luxurious. There were only two couple staying. It was just old and tired and there was no attempt to keep it nice. The bed was old and very uncomfortable. There was no information about the hotel and no phone in the room. They had room service but you had to go to the restaurant to order. Couldn’t find the gym or yoga pavilion. Everything was broken, shutters wouldn’t close, toilet leaked, electrical outlets not functioning, light bulbs burned out. It wasn’t just the hurricane but years of neglect. On a positive side, the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant, which is no longer owned by the hotel, was unbelievable great. The food and service were the certainly 5 star.

The front was damaged by the hurricane and trees were down over the pathways with no attempts of repair.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GDHFelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wohlsein, General Manager at Horned Dorset Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear guest

Upon checkout you threatend that you will write a bad/nasty review and therefore was not surprised reading your comments.

I wish you all the best and we look forward seeing you back again .

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We picked this resort hotel for our anniversary for its charm and unique set-up. It was indeed charming and well-designed, however the overall experience was not worth $500+/night. Our 2-level suite was really well-thought out, initially. A kitchenette that was clearly designed to be part of this luxury suite, lacked everything even a 1-star hotel provides these days: coffee machine, cups, glasses, any kind of silverware, plates.....it did have a cooktop-but broken with missing buttons-see pictures, we couldn't even open a bottle of wine and enjoy it. since we live on the island and also own a hospitality service, we are fully aware of the damages hurricane Maria caused, but even our accommodations are in better shape 7-months after. No internet at all, which is also no excuse, knowing the local options at this time. Service was very lousy, and when we voiced our concerns, we were politely shut up. Quite disappointed, and will not visit or recommend it unless the ownership/management changes. It's a pity because it's really a charming place otherwise.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Katarina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wohlsein, General Manager at Horned Dorset Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Good day and thank you for your comments and apologize that we perhaps gave the impression that our suites are made for preparing meals etc what they are not and we will make sure that it is very clear .

Again , our goal and aim is to please our guests and if we fell short, I hope we have an oppurtunity to make up again in the future.

Best greetings from all
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Room are awesome - we have an oceanview room with a personal dive pool and big deck. You essentially get your own 2 story cottage which was lovely. I'd definitely recommend renting a car to drive more into Rincon for restaurants, shopping, and surfing/watersports as walking is not an option and there isnt a beach at/near the resort. But all in 100% recommend! Some items of the cottages outdated, had an issue with a door not locking, but otherwise a lovely stay. Very quiet hotel, no real bar and just 1 restaurant in the lobby (we only had breakfast there).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The four poster canopy beds are beautiful. The HDP is absolute heaven; quiet and very private. No more large, crowded, impersonal resorts for us! Wilhelm and his staff treated us like family, and went out of their way to meet our every need.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Oursaltynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews