We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palms Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
270
94
19
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
94
19
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenpelican roomthe ownerpuerto ricolaid backsound of the wavescoffee makergas grillfridge and microwaveoverlooking the oceanhome away from homepots and pansview from the balconydesecheo islandwatch the sunsetfell in loveevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We had the most economical room, but it was very clean and well equipped. The inn is located on a very nice private beach, with a lovely patio facing the beach with an outdoor kitchen. The garden area is lovely, with seats and a hammock where you can relax. Good value.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

I'm glad that you enjoyed it. We made those 2 small units because so many clients said that they just wanted a place to sleep and bathe, didn't want to spend much money. Those rooms have that, plus refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine. Our property has so much outdoor living space, and that's where people mostly want to rest and play. When you come back for a week or longer, get one of our studio or apartment units. They are very roomy and comfortable for extended stay couples. Thank you and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

So upon arriving we were greeted by Rosie one of the attendants. She was amazing very helpful at all times, making sure we were well-taken care of. Also explained the local activities and shops nearby along with a few of the best food spots to check out. The room was spacious and clean providing us with plates, cups, and silverware. The decor was very tropical island feel. The bathrooms were clean and shower heads were great. The view is breathtaking and the location is superb. They provide you with water floats and games as well. A grill is there at your disposal with an overview of the ocean. Imagine a sunset BBQ... Trust me something to experience here. Then Angel our attendant came for the weekend and was extremely courteous and helpful. Always with a smile every time I asked for something. Even when I thought I asked for to much he made sure to make me feel as if it was a pleasure to assist me in making this stay an experience to cherish. Between the room and the attendants I will be coming back very soon. The Wifi could improve tho.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Amazing is a word that we always love to hear. We do try to provide everything that you might need for a fun and memorable vacation. FYI, we got a new WiFi tech guy who has finally boosted us into the 21st century, LOL! The entire property is hot, now, with free WiFi. No more having to go out on your patio for a stronger signal. We will see you next time. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel attendants ANGEL and Rosie were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well kept and the rooms have all the necessary amenities. The beach is clean and private. Perfect for couples who want to enjoy some alone time. I definitely recommend this hotel the price is good for what you get. This will definitely be our go to hotel when we return!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

I'm glad to hear that! Couples looking for alone time is what we want. This is a very romantic spot. We absolutely want to be your "go to" place. See you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We checked in late after a long drive. The staff was very friendly. We got a free upgrade to a larger room when they saw we had a larger bags. The bed was comfortable and I felt like I was staying in someones home. They had a wonderful deck over looking the beach. I wish we had arrived before sun set (happens around 7 pm) so we could have sat and enjoyed from the deck. They also had a full grill. If we had been lucky enough to stay for more than just the night we could have used beach equipment the Inn provided as well as relaxed in the garden.

I really recommend the location but Ricon restaurants close between 8:00 and 9:00 pm so just know that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xlax1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

You were staying in someones home...ours! We bought, moved in and renovated this hacienda style home, 20 years ago. Since then, we have been sharing it with the world. Our goal is to make you feel like you are visiting family members who love you deeply. Come back when you can stay longer, you'll be glad that you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Wow, great stay, great guesthouse! This place is very comfy! The room was clean and comfortable! It has an beachfront terrace. The beach isn't the best but you can enjoy it. Pera are allowed!

Este lugar es buen acogedor! Contiene todo lo que se necesita. La terraza es tremenda y queda frente a la playa!! Las mascotas son permitidas!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank VELuzunaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

We hear that a lot. We try to "dial it down", on the Internet advertising. We are, after all, just a guest house. People love it here, though. We keep it very clean and comfortable. Come back soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews