We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
488
240
74
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
240
74
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut drink puerto rico continental breakfast banana boat bar scene beach bar ocean view party atmosphere hotel restaurant hotel guests night life laid back rental car air conditioner rincon area beach towels pirates
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Family get away for a celebration moms 80 bday. Very nice place for rest and enjoy the pleasure of the island. Excellent facilities, affordable prices, very good beverages, food and guest service. Very well hotel employees treatment and guest services. Nice sunset and view setting.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manuelrG5738RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hello, Manuel R. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. So happy you chose us for such a special occasion and were pleased with your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We booked this hotel as it was recommended to us by a local family member. We booked a two bedroom apartment and it was very nice. We only spent one night so it was suitable. My review is based on the staff and the restaurant experience. Everyone was friendly and seem happy to be there. I ate at the restaurant and was attended by Luis. This waiter gave us TOP NOTCH SERVICE. He was very professional and people oriented. I can not say enough about him as he attended us as if we were family. The food was excellent as well we have no complaints and will definitely be back. I will tell everyone I know about this place! It is definitely a small piece of paradise!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hello, Felix C. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Villa Cofresí. Your words make us so happy, especially when you talked about our friend Luis. He will definitely get the recognition he deserves for a job well done! So pleased you had an excellent stay and meal. This small piece of paradise would love to receive you again soon! Always a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

If your planning a trip to Puerto Rico
Villa Cofresi Hotel & Restaurant is the perfect place for a fun & romantic vacation! I planned this destination for our anniversary with reviews that I had read on multiple sites and I must say my wife and I couldn’t have been more satisfied with our stay, what a incredible place! The attention to detail at Villa Cofresi was outstanding! Friendly and professional staff! The in house restaurant was very very good! The bar is ocean side with excellent & friendly bartenders, every area of this hotel has incredible views and that included the window that was in our shower! Our room was nicely decorated spacious and clean. This is a family run Hotel that is a GEM!! We are already planning our next trip back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Storyteller816011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was an honor and pleasure to have you with us for your anniversary celebration. So happy we exceeded any expectations you had. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, restaurant and bar. As well as, the room view and decoration. We are a family run hotel in the business for 53 years and so proud of it! Looking forward to having you again with us in the near future. Always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This a cozy stay in the Rincon beach. Rooms are nicely decorated. Spotless clean. Hot water and a very cool A/C. The big delivery comes from the attention to details and their guests. Every employee I met went out of their way to make sure I was totally enjoying the stay. Food was ok and drinks outstanding. Dont miss this one !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, Mr L. It makes us so happy you were pleased with your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us. Looking forward to receiving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel !! We booked it a year ago to celebrate our high school class 30th anniversary party . Even though they suffer some damage after María they recovered pretty fast and let us know when they re open for business. Great service, fantastic food, so delicious , in their restaurant and in our activity. Drinks very affordables, kareoke Friday nights and music on Saturday in the “ bohio” Deluxe rooms with espectacular views, they have apartments with kitchens, some rooms with access to a cozy terrace. They offer complementary beach towels, chairs and sun umbrellas . Best weekend ever in an island hotel. Highly recommended for group events. Thank you Villa Cofresi!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dalmaaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Dalma,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you with us for your high school 30th anniversary. Thank you for mentioning our great service, fantastic food, affordable drinks, karaoke nights and our rooms! So glad you had the best weekend ever!!! We look forward to receiving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews