We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Que Chevere(Rincon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa D'Palma(Rincon)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
477
240
74
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
240
74
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut drinkpuerto ricodeluxe roomcontinental breakfastgreat barbanana boatbar scenebeach barocean viewparty atmospherefun placeping pongthird floorhotel restauranthotel guestsnight lifelaid back
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We spent three nights at Villa Cofresi and had a great visit in Rincon. The staff from pre reservation was very helpful. When I called to ask a question the staff suggested that I request a room far from the bar for quiet so I did. Our room was indeed far away from the bar and any noise. We also paid a little extra for an ocean view room, which was totally worth it. We had a huge room with a king size bed, sofa, and large balcony. Everything was very clean and seemed updated including in the bathroom. On our way to the hotel from San Juan we ran into flooding on 115 and the staff was again very helpful when we called for alternative directions. The open lobby, bar, and pool deck where all immaculate and beautiful and right on the water. Though there are still some chairs on their beachfront they really did lose most of the beach to Maria, but the hotel is very well situated and plenty close to other beaches. Parking was also included. We had no complaints!

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper floor and ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbarnett50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hola from Rincón, Puerto Rico! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It makes me very happy you have such wonderful things to say about your stay in Villa Cofresí, especially about our staff. It was a pleasure having you with us and I hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We love everything about Villa Cofresi! This is the non-touristy, authentic Puerto Rico. We made a lifetime of memories with our teenage girls. Fun in the sun. Super comfortable amenities. And the proprietors, Sandra and Tito, were exceptional hosts. Every single person on the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat. Sandra and Tito provided tons of helpful suggestions about where else to go, which we did, but the waterfront and pool area were so lovely, we sometimes wondered why we would go anywhere else. Plus, in the wake of the hurricane, Sandra and Tito made their hotel a community hub, offering electricity and wifi and water to members of the community, while the good people of Rincon got back on their feet again. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidfroiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you so much David for telling the world about your experience with us at Villa Cofresí. Wait until you see the reconstruction and the remodeling of the hotel after the hurricane. It's better and more beautiful than ever. We are so glad you experienced the authentic Puerto Rico. We can't wait to have you back. Puerto Rico, Rincon and Villa Cofresi rise together!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We just come backand that place has being recently remodeled and it just gourgeos!Can wait to go back,is a paradise,I was really impressed! The staff is bery courteous and helpful.Close to restaurant and shopping center.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank salserita552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello! Thank you for your lovely review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Villa Cofresí. So happy you liked our newly renovated facilities; we have worked very hard. Thank you for mentioning our staff, they truly are very courteous and helpful. We look forward to having you again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a bit run down, old and not so clean... but we already knew this. I've been to this place many times over the years as a guest but even more often as a patron to its once lively bar. Here's what I think about the place now: hurricane Maria destroyed much of the island's  coconut source, an essential component of villa cofresi's pirate drink. Do not expect a freshly made coconut drink here anymore. This is totally out of their hands, but charging the same high price for a fabricated version is unacceptable. Much of the bar area and center area of the hotel were restored which is wonderful. Unfortauntely, there is no longer a beach to enter and enjoy here. Already approaching the property's walls, hurricane Maria's destruction contributed to this devastation. The rooms are just as old as before. The mattresses are so old. The white sheets have stains. We booked this property for this current stay mainly to enjoy the entertainment around the bar. Unfortunately and quite unacceptable was the cancellation of said entertainment for guests in leui of a film event that was being housed at the property.  Please note, hotel guests were not given complimentary access to the event nor any entertainment. Overall, I hate to say it but they will no longer get our business -- there is simply no reason to stay here. I highly recommend staying elsewhere so that you can feel whole on your vacation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DanielNieves426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello Mr. Nieves. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is not the type of feedback we are used to and we are sadden to see we did not fulfill you expectations. As you mentioned, Category 4 Hurricane María destroyed much of the islands coconut source. It has been a challenge to get coconuts, but we do everything in our hands to get them. Most of the times we do have. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy our world famous house drink in the coconut. As for the beach, sand comes and goes, but we built two accesses for our guest to enjoy the beach to our sides. We have been doing renovations in the main common areas and in the rooms. We are a 53 year old family run hotel working hard to become better every day. The film event you are referring to is the Rincon International Film Festival. We did have to cancel karaoke that night because it interrupted the event. Usually, we have karaoke on Thursdays and Fridays and live music on Saturdays and Sundays. We hope we can make it up to you in the future. Always at your service at Villa Cofresí!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The staff and facility are by far the best in Puerto Rico.
The rooms, lobby, pool and restaurant are recently remodeled.
I cannot express how pleased we were with our stay.
Truly amazing experience!!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It makes us very happy you consider our staff and facilities the best in Puerto Rico. Those are big words! We hope to have you again with us in the near future for another amazing experience, guaranteed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews