We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

EV's is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are really nice and very helpful. Joe sat with us for about 30 minutes going over the map of Rincon and showing us how to navigate throughout Rincon. He also supplied us with different ideas of where we could go outside of Rincon. We stayed in the upstairs part of the house (which I think EV and Joe used to live in) and it was beautiful! All the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable! Both of the bathrooms (the one in the master bedroom and the one outside the 2 other bedrooms) were really nice and big. The master bedroom bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and the hallway bathroom had a huge shower! It was super comfortable and it kind of made me feel like we were at home.

Just a couple of suggestions....bring some extra plastic shopping bags if you can. It is necessary to take out the kitchen and bathroom garbages each night so you will need shopping bags to replace them with.

Secondly, if you can remember to get/bring some extra paper towels that would probably be helpful. We used the one roll they left for us about mid week and we always forgot to ask them for another roll. They may have had another roll if we had asked but it is easy enough to buy it yourself as well.

Lastly, I would highly recommend renting a car. EV's is a bit of a walk away from the main part of town. We found it very helpful to have a car so we could get to the surfing becahes and resturants. I will say that there is a really gorgeous beach right at the bottom of the road from EV's but it is VERY secluded. So if you are looking to be social and mingle with other people during your stay you will want to go into town a bunch. We used a taxi 1 time but it was VERY overpriced.

All in all EV's was an amazing place to stay! I would definitley stay there again!

Room Tip: The upstairs of the house includes 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. All bedrooms had a full/queen size bedroom. There were 4 of us and we had tons of room!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

EV's vacation rental, owners were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the area. Place was very clean & pleasant, beautiful view, quiet & relaxing. My family & I enjoyed our stay, and would recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we did the entire island in about 11 days. We spent four of those days in Rincon at EV and Joe's place and really enjoyed it. They are very nice folks and were full of info on the local area, everything from restaurant recommendations to driving directions to places to see and go. And Joe gives a VERY detailed "here's the map of Rincon" seminar that was super-helpful and very accurate. Rincon is a very cool place and they know it like the back of their hand. Their guest house is clean, fully equipped and very affordable. And it's about a two minute walk down to some pretty nice beaches. We had a great time in PR and are already talking about returning. If/when we do, EV's place will definitely be on the schedule. We travel a lot - Europe, Caribbean, Central America, Mexico, US, Canada - and have stayed in all sorts of places. You can't go wrong with this place. If you're going to the west coast of PR, this is all you need to know about lodging in Rincon: stay at EV's..

Room Tip: The room looking west has the best view. And watch the sunset from the back yard with a couple of Medalla's in your hand!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikedoolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Ev and her hubby Joe are so terrific. She owns a hair salon in the building as well and you can tell the whole place is very upscale. They gave us lots of tips about the area, maps, and when we mentioned we were looking for a permanent rental to live in, they even called around to some friends to check and see if anyone had something for me and my fiancé Michael. They treated us like family and I could not recommend any other place above this one. A true blessing for 2 Colorado travelers lost on an island ;). Thanks EV and Joe.

Christine and Michael

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christineandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

EV's vacation rentals was the perfect option for my girlfriend and I. We're both graduate students, so we were on a bit of a budget, but EV's turned out to be an affordable option that surpassed our expectations. The until was eloquent, cozy, and clean. The place is a short drive from downtown (maybe 5 mins), and about 10 mins from all of the beloved surf breaks in Rincon. Furthermore, Joe, the owner, was helpful and informative in providing us with insider information on some of the most unique places to visit on the island, as well as the best options for dining, nightlife, outdoor excursions, etc. You're not going to find a better deal with more helpful owners.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeauEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews