We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience in the Villa Roja in Boca...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla Boca Brava, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
EloS30
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing experience in the Villa Roja in Boca Brava!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family and I recommend at 300% this villa!
We stayed there a little bit less than a week and would have love to stay a month more!
It has been an amazing experience with a super host, Vittoria, the owner of the property who organized everything as a 5 stars hotel could do. From a welcome basket full of what we could need including wine, fresh juices, fresh eggs, lemons, ect. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 babies (<1 year) and we had a fantastic time enjoying the pool, the barbecue area, the relaxing house by itself, the amazing view every morning with the monkey sounds, the next-door beach and the very fun and accessible boat transportation to get there (only 2 minutes ride). Everything has been perfectly organized so we had a list of all the water-taxis phone numbers and restaurants that can deliver directly to the villa (12-18$ for a fresh lobster!). Vittoria also helped us for our activities such as fishing, diving and whale watching and everything was just wonderful!

We only would like to visit this place and to meet Vittoria and her husband again!
Thanks a lot for this amazing time!

Willy S & family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thanks Willy. It is because of guests like you, full of enthusiasm and energy to enjoy all possibilities which our unbelievable beautiful area offers, that we try to make you feel even more 'at home'!
Vittoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly amazing place to relax and enjoy the Marina Park Chiriqui in luxury and style.”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My 24 year old son and I stayed at this gorgeous new villa last weekend to celebrate my birthday.

I was very happy when we arrived and found a beautifully appointed villa with amazing views and to my surprise the owner Vittoria had left us a beautiful welcome basket with a bottle of wine, coffee and tea and fresh tropical juice.

What a nice gesture- it really made us feel welcome!

The home itself is decorated very tastefully and is spacious and very clean and sitting on an absolutely stunning location very close to the quaint town of Boca Chica. All you hear are birds, the distant sound of small boats passing by, and the howler monkeys. Truly relaxing.

We spend some time by the newly build pool, and relaxed from our trip. The pool is very pretty, with a nice area for barbecues and picnic. Perfect also for families with smaller kids!
We slept really well - the beds were gentle on my back - and the following day after having a leisurely breakfast, we headed out to do some whale watching. This was an absolutely SPECTACULAR event, and I will never forget the gentleness of 2 huge mother Humpback Whales with their babies as they accompanied our boat for more than an hour. They came really close to the boat and it was obvious that the people that organise the whale watching here are very respectful with these gentle giants as they had no fear of us at all!

What an extraordinary experience! After a few hours following the whales we went on to spend the rest of the afternoon snorkelling and playing in the water at Isla Paridas with the other "whale watchers" that took part of our organised tour.

The beaches on these outlaying islands are amazing with white sand and with very clear water. Being part of the Marine Park Chiriqui, this is a protected area and I really hope it will stay the way it is for many years to come.

After this amazing day on the water we went home to our villa totally exhausted but very happy.
We left the next morning after another restful night in our beautiful villa and we were sorry we had to go back home.
This vacation rental is totally recommended by us! A great way to visit Chiriqui.
We really appreciated the welcome gift and the niceness of the owners. Cant do anything but give 5 stars to this unforgettable vacation home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Dear Saskia
Thanks very much for your report on our Villa Roja.
It was a pleasure to have you and your son here and we are very happy and pleased you had wonderful time here with us and in this beautiful area.
I hope to have the chance to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele Z
Perugia, Umbria, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
grazie Daniele
mi fa felice sapere che l esperienza qua a villa Roja vi abbia entusiasmato, spero vivamente di potervi avere ancora qua nel futuro.
tanti cari saluti a te e a tutta la tua simpática familia.
vittoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing