We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
192
18
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
18
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams luxury studios salt water pool rental car went the extra mile feel very welcome aegina island spacious room each morning small supermarket taxi driver greek salad owners and staff yogurt three nights breakfast was amazing minute walk from the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Our last few days of our honeymoon were spent at the Irides Luxury Studios on Aegina. We could not have chosen a better place.

First of all, we can't stress enough how welcoming Spyros, his mother and father, and Hassan are. Even Grandpa! They made us feel like family.
Nothing was too much trouble.

The room (B3) with stunning sea views, was perfect.

The Breakfast, well just amazing. Omelette with home grown vegetables, Cheese Pie, zucchini fritters, just some of the items we were treated to. The home made jams and breads are delicious. Try the mountain tea too, just perfect in the morning.

The pool is a salt water pool, and very clean. Looks delightful with a bridge crossing it. Plenty of bean bag chairs, deck chairs and tables to sit on, surround the pool.

The sea is literally metres away, and crystal clear. Beware of the Sea Urchins whilst swimming, and there are a few rocks.

The Tavern about 100m walk away is a lovely place to have a quiet evening meal. We went in May, so they did not have a "full" menu. However the pizza is wonderful, as is the Greek Salad, fried Zucchini and the small fried fish. Had enough for lunch the next day.

A 30 minute walk along the coastal path will take you into Souvala, where there are more options for eating, but none were as good as the Tavern.

We were very lucky, being the only people staying at Irides, as early season, for the few days, BUT we will definitely be returning.
You would be a fool to not stay here!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidcapstick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My daughter in law, grand daughter, and I spent 3 nights in the 2 bedroom bungalow at Irides. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Spyros greeted us at check in, let us know we just could walk by the water for a few minutes to find a restaurant for dinner.
Each morning Spyros mother made fresh pastries to go with our delicious breakfast and homemade lemonade. We were greeted in the morning by the sea with our coffee and we ate by the water. We met Spyros father and also his grandfather who comes to visit each evening for his tea.

Spyros arranged for a rental car for us to go around the island, and a boat tour for a day.
Everything was lovely, I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredladyindurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Not enough words to describe their hospitality and warm family feeling while in Irides.
To acces the Irides the best way is to hire a car. Get in touch with Spyros or Dimitra and they will help you.
We loved every single home made breakfast jams made by Dimitra.
The rooms are big,clean and beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for B3 if available
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neaosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel couldn't be better. Our host was superb, very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very laid-back and relaxing, not pretentious at all, but it is combined with service you'd expect from a top-notch fancy hotel. The view from our balcony was stunning (top floor suite is only a little more and totally worth it) and our room was simple but clean. The breakfast was outstanding - I could (and did) eat a big bowl of the local yogurt drizzled with honey every day and be very happy. The location is a bit removed but not totally remote. We walked to a small restaurant in a few minutes (though the food at Irides was better). I think there's a local shop not too far away as well, but we didn't stray far - we only had 2 days to unwind so hanging out by the pool and walking along the beach was as far as we wanted to go. The taxi from the ferry drop-off point was about 15 minutes. Definitely recommended if you don't have the time to get to the more distant islands.

Room Tip: Top floor studios were only 10 euros more a night, and worth it for the stunning view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifermP7591OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

If you are looking for a cozy family-run accomodation in a secluded and tranquil location directly at the shore with great views over Athens - then this is your place to be. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful, even arrange car rental for you (car is delivered and picked up), share their pistachio harvest and are constantly working on ensuring a great stay for their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews