We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dormans, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
494annab
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dormans. Isabelle’s house is beautiful, more like a home with lots of lovely personal touches. The house is on a main road, but we took other reviewers advice and were not disappointed. The house had everything you could possibly need and was fantastic to return to after a day out.
We enjoyed trips to Epernay for Champagne house tours, Reims, Paris by train (the train station is s 5 min walk from the house), and even a trip to Disneyland, which is an hours drive away.
The enclosed garden is delightful at the rear of the property, ideal for enjoying a glass of champagne !
We had a lovely time......thank you Isabelle :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andynor
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in the Champagne area”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a first-rate home ideally situation close to Epernay, Reims and only an hour by train to Paris. Whist it is on a main room the noise level is low and more than compensated by the quality of the accommodation. Isabelle is really helpful and we can fully recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay in la Maison du Clos Rigaux. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time in Dormans. I would be very happy to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
protheroe...
Braishfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really excellent, would recommend this house & area to anyone & everyone - superb”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The owners have done a stunning job in renovating this property. It is in an excellent location, in the heart of Champagne, with all it's beauty & majesty to see & visit.
We did a few Champagne tastings & visits to Champagne houses, with absolute ease.
Isabelle showed us the property, & she is a really lovely lady, very helpful & so, so friendly.
Can't wait to go back again. Dormans had all the amenities we needed, & very convenient for Epernay & many Top Champagne Houses. The autumnal colours were also beautiful when we visited back in the middle of November

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYandAuss...
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Gorgeous renovated villa with private courtyard garden”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Centrally located in Dormans - the heart of Champagne region -- and close to train (5mins walk). This is the perfect place to stay for a family (or friends/couples) vacation. The villa is tastefully renovated, and has plenty of room to accommodate three couples. We loved having a garden with outdoor table/chairs so that we could all sit outside after a day sightseeing (.... or champagne tasting) and relax over drinks, and then fire up the BBQ for dinner!! The kitchen is very well equipped -- everything that you need to prepare meals at home, and there's even a separate dining room. We stayed one week, but I'd happily stay much longer as it's so beautiful and comfortable. Additionally, Isabelle is a wonderful host -- beautiful vase of flowers from her garden and a chilled bottle of champagne (from her son's cellar) to welcome us. She was incredibly helpful, but unobtrusive -- only an email or a phone call away. We hope to come back for a return visit, and would highly recommend to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Very well equipped, beautifully decorated and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very successful stay- Isabelle- our host was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions for visits to champagne houses and restaurants. Dormans is a convenient little town with train connections to Paris 1hour 10 mins) and Epernay. Some people may be disturbed by traffic noise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in la Maison du Clos Rigaux.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dormans, my little town.
I would be happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing