We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view and a perfect base to explore the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dromkerry

Cottage and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage and gardens
Livingroom Sunset over mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cottage and gardens
Livingroom
Sunset over mountains
Hallway
Countryside
Kids room
View from lounge
Jacuzzi
View
Window view
Cozy room
Bedroom 4
Kitchen
Jacuzzi bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fossa, Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graeme F
1 review
“Beautiful view and a perfect base to explore the SW of Ireland”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a friendly handover from the owner who gave us plenty of advice on the local area, showed us how the property worked and responded quickly when we asked for clarification or help.
The kitchen and the cook book they left got a good workout over our stay, as did the lovely view which includes the lake and local wildlife (bunnies and birds mainly.)
The heating and electricity are not included in the base price but the wifi was so do ask for the rates. They are reasonable as long as you have budgeted for them.

We used this as a base to explore the SW of Ireland and it was perfect for this. It's very close to the ring of Kerry and is right next to the National Park. I would definitely recommend a car and a good road map. There are many lakes and secluded beauty spots that we visited over our 2 weeks stay.

Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were excellent and there was plenty of space
Liked least: The access road is single track with blind bends
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55tony201...
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Killarney”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful accommodation, very roomy, comfortable and well equipted. The view from the lounge and the outside area is absolutely stunning. Perfect outlook to take in with some wine and cheese from either inside or outside. And the area is so quiet and tranquil. The owner Patrick could not have been more helpful and obliging and gave us some great tips on what to see and where to eat and drink. The drive to Dingle and the Peninsular was stunning. This was our favorite stop in Ireland over 10 days and just wish we had spent more time there. Tony and Wendy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, space and comfort
Liked least: That we did not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzii P
Carlow
2 reviews
“Amazing Dromkerry”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the grate pleasure of spending a week in Dromkerry recently.Linda and Patrick's welcome set the tone. They showed us all around the propety offered us complimentary tea and cakes and gave us a grate insight on things to do. They actually own a pub in town called The Danny Mann. We had dinner and drinks there one night and really enjoyed the Irish music. Linda arranged taxis and baby sitters for us. Fantastic! The house was very spacious with everything we needed especially the wi-fi to keep in touch with family. The views and garden are amazing. It is the most peaceful place with the cutest rabbits in the morning. Linda and Patrick thank you again for making us so welcome and making our holiday an unforgettable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenkB2
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best views we ever had!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This holiday home has the best views we ever had! Beautiful views from the living room and garden, of the highest moutains in Ireland and the famous Gap of Dunloe. Fantastic location, just a 10 minute drive to the town Killarney and its beautiful surroundings.
We enjoyed many sunny, warm days in the beautiful big garden (with garden furniture) with trees, lawn and again great views.
The house is very comfortable and good equiped (including wifi, satellite tv). It has plenty of room for 8 persons staying. Also for smaller groups (we stayed with 3 people) a very nice holiday home.
The owners were very welcoming, and helped us quickly when we had a small problem with the wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views of the mountains
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing