We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$183
Agoda.comUS$183
TripadvisorUS$183
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
1,177
48
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,177
48
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul annette ring of kerry front lawn view of the lake perfect hosts beautiful property the gap breakfast and dinner room was large small hotel wonderful stay two nights county kerry short drive breakfast was excellent thoroughly enjoyed our stay comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

The Loch Lein Country House is a lovely B&B in Killarney situates on Loch Lien. It has comfortable accommodations, great morning breakfast and beautiful views. It is situated near enough to The center of Killarney to make it an easy trip for a visit yet tucked away nicely off the main road to feel quiet and secluded. Paul and Annette are excellent hosts and very helpful in providing suggestions for things to do during your visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y6540UQmichaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

My husband and I traveled to Loch Lein 9/27/19 - 9/28/19. This was my first time in Ireland and after 2 nights in Dublin we decided to head South to Kilarney. The drive was less than 4 hours and a beautiful way to see the countryside. We were referred to Loch Lein Country House by family who stayed there and our experience surpassed our expectations. Loch Lein is quiet, relaxing and beautiful. It's location makes it feel as though you are in a private, remote, country treasure - but it is a quick drive to Kilarney, an adorable traditional Irish town with fabulous food and shopping. We also spent time exploring sites nearby - hiking Dunloe Gap and visiting the Muckross House - both I would highly recommend. Last but certainly not least is the hospitality of Paul and Annette Corridan who run Loch Lein. Their friendly and welcoming service along with the quality of the rooms and food will definitely bring us back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Terrific Hotel - spacious and tastefully appointed rooms - excellent resturant - owners make you feel so welcome. Car needed but ample free parking. Perfect spot for touring area as located on main road to Ring of Kerry just west of town. Beautiful view of loch and mountains. Everything spotless. Can't fault this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank embassyduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We stayed here on our 2017 Ireland trip and found Paul and Annette to be wonderful hosts. Thus, it was a no brainer to stay here again when we decided to return to Ireland this fall.

Noting about the place has changed. Our room on the second floor was clean, spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom which had both a tub and walk in shower (which could be a bit bigger).

Breakfast had an ample selection of cooked to order items, e.g, omelets, eggs, bacon, sausage, full Irish, waffles, cereals, pastries, etc but you could modify the menu items upon request. Coffee (pot left on table) was excellent.

We did heave dinner there one night (not always available). We started with the prawn cocktail while my wife had the monkfish and I had the gnocchi for our entrees. The monkfish was excellent while I found the gnocchi to very good.

There is still a sitting area off the lobby with a small bar next door as well as seats and a gazebo in front to view their wonderful gardens and the lake.

As before, Paul and Annette were wonderful hosts. Their service at breakfast and dinner was impeccable. They were always available to discuss restaurants and things to do and, when they had free time, would carry on a conversation about a wide variety of issues.

As before, we highly recommend you stay here if in the Killarney area. It's only about 10 minutes to the "city" without any of the congestion.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing place to stay. It is set in nice landscaped grounds with views of the lake.

The hosts are welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are freshly cooked and very good.

The slight downside is there is not much within walking distance and you will need to drive into town (6km) if you want to go there in the evening. The hosts do however offer dinner at the hotel which we found to be excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 703grahamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews