We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Transamerica Ilha de Comandatuba
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Real Comandatuba(Ilha de Comandatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pousada Sao Nunca(Ilha de Comandatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Pau Brasil(Ilha de Comandatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pousada Porto dos Milagres(Ilha de Comandatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pousada Recanto da Ilha(Ilha de Comandatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
811
249
59
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
249
59
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssao paulopalm treesmonitortennisconciergebrazilsurfbungalowtransamerica
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Me and my family have visited Comandatuba a few times, always at Transamerica, a marvelous hotel with absolute delicious food. Very family oriented ambiance, lots of kids playing around, this hotel is absolutely fit the whole family, from toddlers to grandmothers. You will love it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

There was nothing about this place that wasn't top shelf! The bungalow we stayed in was gorgeous, the bathroom spectacular! I enjoyed most of the food, there are some differences, for example with cheese, which I love, they don't pasteurize milk in Brazil so the flavor is different. This also applies to cured meats like salami, etc. they cure differently and I didn't care for the taste. The grounds were beautiful and you take a small ferry to the island, with the greeters, music, warm towel and drinks waiting, it was like going to Fantasy Island! The biggest problem we had was the lack of anyone able to speak English. I could not order room service because there was no one with whom I could speak. We had just been in Sao Paulo for a wedding and most guests were flying to other areas for a vacation afterward. When we learned of a bombing at the airport in Sao Paulo we tried to ask the concierge, but even he spoke very little English. It seemed to be geared more toward high end Brazilian clients, which is fine, but it would have been helpful to know before hand. The pool and bar staff were very interested in learning English and we did a lot of communicating via signs and symbols.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I was at the hotel for business, but we had the chance to stay one more day there to relax. Everything works, environment is great. The room is very nice and there are a lot of activities available. (Wake board, quadricycles, tennis, surf, etc).
The restaurant has a lot of options and the food is very good.
If you have kids, there are monitors to take care and play with them.
Go there and enjoy!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank AlessandraAL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a fabulous time several years ago(this website only let me show March 2016 but it was closer to 2001)...stayed in one of the casitas facing the water with a hammock you could relax in under the palm trees. Lets of fun activities during the day. They flew in entertainment from Rio....

Room Tip: Ask for one of the casitas...more privacy and quieter and you basically have your own beach.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My Paradise in every sense of the word. Comandatuba is a fun, peaceful and extraordinary island in Bahia, Brazil. You can have a direct flight and land close to the island. Don't miss the sunset which is always amazing. The coconut tree garden is the lerfect place for a bike ride, to play with kids, for a run or walk or simple to admire the beauty of nature. The staff is there for ages and they are very kind and helpful. All the restaurants are fenomenal and have different specialties from local food to international cusine. But breakfast is mu favorite as they have tapioca crepe with whatever you want. A place to keep in your heart forever! But wait... dont miss the full moom rising at the ocean. Simply amazing!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AgathaERight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews