We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
45
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The view as you come over the hill and see the cottage below is simply breathtaking. Then, after finding the cottage is perfect, you hear...the silence. This is the place to come to really get away from it all. Yet, not far away is the delightful village of Roundstone. Of all the other places to see and visit, we recommend walking or driving across the sands to Omey Island. It is special, and that is saying something in this area where there is so much that is special. We had never been to Connemara before but have fallen in love with it's wild beauty (the weather helped, wall to wall sunshine!) Cill Cottage is clean, warm, comfortable and has everything you could possibly need. Couldn't fault it. Sitting out in the evening sun with a glass of wine and 'that' view and 'that' silence is the nearest thing you can get to heaven. Geraldine, the owner, is a lovely lady. She gave us half a dozen of her own hens eggs one afternoon. If you are coming to this area, stay here. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We've stayed in Cill Cottage twice, for a week each time. We wish we could stay more often! The cottage, on the beautiful little island of Inishnee, just across a bridge from Roundstone, is a perfect base for exploring Connemara and Co Galway, and the cottage is excellent - beautifully furnished and equipped and very well maintained by Geraldine, who's always available if help or information is needed. 10/10 for everything!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Cill Cottage is the ideal getaway, nestled on the island of Inishnee it overlooks the Atlantic and the twelve bens, every window has a breathtaking view! It was so cosy and homely from the minute we walked in, and Geraldine (The owner) had a beautiful fire waiting for us. The cottage is a 3 minute drive to Roundstone village and its Pubs and Restaurants. We loved every minute of it and we have made a good friend in the lovely Geraldine who goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Cill Cottage will always be a holiday destination from now on, as not only did we have a wonderful time, We got engaged to be married! If its a base on the stunning wild atlantic coast you seek.... look no further 10/10!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Our stay in Cill Cottage was in back in September and I hang my head in shame that I had not already reported the wonderful three days we spent there in great weather and with the ever-available Geraldine. Every aspect was welcoming; the idyllic setting, the quiet, the countryside and our host. One could have been quite happy to relax and just be at Cill Cottage taking in the fantastic and panorama view across the inlet but, as this was part of our first trip to Ireland, we also ventured north across the bog road to Clifton, the Skye Road and on to Kylemore Abbey (a must), and taking in the beautiful countryside of the Connnemara National Park. Due to our careful driving the number of black nosed, black legged sheep, with their blue and red paint splurges, was not diminished. Innishnee Island is a beautiful place and Cill Cottage is the place to be - the setting and just right for a very comfortable stay. Thank you Geraldine for providing such a great place!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KJS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Just spent a wonderful week at the Island cottage in Rondstone. Geraldine was a great host and it was a great place to relax. My only complaint would be the Bar-B-Q is not like North America and I assumed a gas one, but we manged with the stove.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irish2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews