We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
258
25
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
25
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon plunge pool dinner on the beach indian ocean minute flight beach bag deserted beach bush babies the managers bao dar es salaam sun loungers fresh water lagoon local fishermen meal times stayed for nights memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best lodges in Tanzanian coast which I have visited. Nice long beaches, clean water with some spots to snorkeling (hotel is renting gear). They have some kayaks which you can use on small fresh water lagoon. Staff and management is very good, friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place to stay for couple of nights.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafał R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey F, Public Relations Manager at Ras Kutani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of Ras Kutani - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again
For future guests all our marine activity equipment, incl our snorkelling equipment is free of charge to rent.
Karibuni tena
SSC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We began our honeymoon at Ras Kutani and it couldn't have been the more perfect location. From the exciting arrival via the smallest plane we have ever flown to the canoe trip down the lagoon to finally reach the lodge, Ras Kutani is truly a hidden gem! If you are looking for perfect seclusion we couldn't recommend the Hill Suites more! The staff is truly fantastic and go out of there way to make your stay perfect. We loved the gourmet dinners on the beach! Thank you yo Emile and his staff for the perfect start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maheekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey F, Public Relations Manager at Ras Kutani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Ras Kutani - we are thrilled to be a part of your honeymoon - Ras Kutani offers the perfect first stop - a place to relax, unwind and rejuvenate before going off on safari adventures!
Wishing you many happy honeymoon memories
Karibuni tena
SSC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our family of 6 (adults and teenagers) spent 3 idyllic days at Ras Kutani at the end of our Tanzanian safari. It's a perfect place to relax: beautiful beach, comfortable rooms, excellent food and drink served in a lovely outdoor setting. Bas and Emile and their staff go out of their way to ensure that all their clients have a great experience. We look forward to returning soon.
One tip: take a 10 minute charter flight from Dar to Ras Kutani's private air strip to avoid a 2 hour drive. Much more fun and easy!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey F, Public Relations Manager at Ras Kutani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much Don for sharing your lovely thoughts on Ras Kutani - we are thrilled you loved your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! And indeed our 10 mins charter flight makes access fun and easy! Great to use to make international flights without wasting any of your precious holiday time!
Karibuni tena
SSC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is the most amazing place - fantastic staff, gourmet meals and it is right on the beach. We felt safe walking up and down the beach as far as we could go. Sometimes our dining table was carried onto the beach, another evening we had a bonfire there and cocktails were served . I would strongly recommend Ras Kutani to anyone wanting a taste of heaven on earth!

Room Tip: All rooms perfect
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msafiri-Trail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey F, Public Relations Manager at Ras Kutani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation of Ras Kutani - we really appreciate your kind words! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

SSC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

After seven days safari at Swiandu and Jongomero we enjoyed three days of relaxation at Ras Kutani - a hidden gem on the coast of the Indian Ocean. From the moment we arrived by small plane from Dar es Saleem we were treated to excellent service from all of the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a suite with its own plunge pool and enjoyed a surprise romantic dinner on our first evening to celebrate my 'special birthday'. Champagne was provided courtesy of Audley Travel our booking agent.
Ras kutani is a little piece of paradise and all of the staff contribute to make your stay very special indeed. Thanks to Emiel, Cali and all the staff who looked after us so well.
PS
We are so glad we did not make the longer flight o Zanzibar!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey F, Public Relations Manager at Ras Kutani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much Jane for your sharing your experiences of Ras Kutani - we are simply delighted you had such a wonderfully relaxing time and you enjoyed all our special treats and personal service! Come back and visit us again soon!
Karibuni tena
SSC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews