We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous location, great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Como Beach Resort private beach and sand lido / boat dock for swimming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Como Beach Resort private beach and sand lido / boat dock for swimming
Stunning Lake Como views from the private balcony Master bedroom with spectacular Lake Como views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lake Como Beach Resort private beach and sand lido / boat dock for swimming
Stunning Lake Como views from the private balcony
Master bedroom with spectacular Lake Como views
Private Courtyard Opening to the Beach and Sand Lido
Views from the balcony of gardens, lido , boat dock and beachfront
Master Bedroom balcony views of the lake
Master bedroom with private balcony and stunning Lake Como views
master  bedroom with French doors to your private balcony and lake views
Enjoy the sun loungers in the gardens and our sand lido and dock
Views from  the balcony of the Lake Como Beach Resort villas
LIving room with dining area and French doors that open the gardens and beach 20ft away
Beautiful Villettas of Lake Como Beach Resort with amazing views of Lake Como
Open plan kitchen
Opme plan living room with French doors that open to the gardens and beachfrom views
Fully equipped living room, warm and comfy just like a home away from home
Our BBQ area with umbrella tables and chairs and specular
Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock for Swimming
Private sand lido for relaxing
3 Acres of Gogeous Gardens and Lake Views
Manicured Private Gardens
Views of the garden of the villas
Garden entry to the gardens and villettas
Gorgeous reception area and entry to villas and gardem as well as beach
Guest reception through the gardens to the villas
Private Sand Lido and boat dock/jetty to relax and view the lake
Rent a monorboat or kayak and cruise the lake
Our private Sand Lido w/Stunning Lake Como Views for swimming or renting a motorboat or just relax
Three minute walk to the Lake Como ferry from the Lake Como Beach Resort
Ponte Nesso Roman Bridge
Take off from Lake Como and visit all the lakes by seaplane - Photo by John Soule
Varenna by Seaplane - Photo by John Soule
Como Centro Duomo  - Photo by John Soule
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pognana Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
puldruk
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Is five stars, but a temporary three!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place, my family had a great time. Mohammed and Eric were so helpful and kind. Mohammed was great with the luggage and Eric was so kind in showing us different places to visit. So why a three (temporary)?
As the name suggests, this is Lake views, my confirmation e-mail uses the words 'incredible waterfront' and 'lake views'. As you can see the view from the living room was a wall! The view from upstairs was the hedge, and only by looking to the left was the view of the lake. Eric re-assured me that he was unaware of the website missing this villetta, and the e-mail has the wrong picture attached. Would I have booked it if I had known this was the view? Not sure.
Nevertheless, it is still a great place to visit, and the hospitality was outstanding. So back to five stars once the websites are updated. If you book confirm that there is a view of the lake.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Ciao Peter,
Thank you for your very nice review. We do have views from the master bedroom of the lake and are sorry that the villa you had wanted originally had booked the day before we had heard back from you. At the time I had let you know we only had one villetta available and apologize for any inconvenience.When the photographer took the lat pictures, he forgot to take the new picture of Paradiso but we will update it right away. Thank you for pointing it out. It will certainly be fixed right away and hop you then change your three star rating as it is a bit harsh considering you had such a lovely stay. Since you did promise to change your review to 5 stars when we change the picture, we will do that as soon as we can and we slow down a bit as we have been full all summer.
We remenber having to let you know that we only had one villa available and that it was Villetta Paradiso. Promise when you come the next time, we will do something very special for you. Your happiness is of greatest importance to us.
We tried out best to offer you the best stay possible with only one villa left. We promise to do our best for you. We promise to do something special for you to make it up to you.We will put the new pictures in which are almost like Villetta Tranquillita decor. The L side of the palazzo is quieter and less hot in the summer which is nice. The decor is beautiful and the view from the balcony of the master bedroom lovely. Thank you again for deciding to raise the three star rating to five star as soon as I add the pictures of the inside, It is a lovely villetta too, Thank you again Peter for your honesty. We will fix this little error then we will wait for your 5 star change as promised as three star is really unfair and extremely harsh for such a lovely place and your family loved us and had a wonderful stay. We are worth more than a tiny 3 we are worth a 5. We earn our ratings and we try our best for all out guests. I will also send you back 100 Euros back for your small upset. Just want you to be happy. if you we a bit upset gving us a 4 and we work it up to a 5 star with the pictures. of 16. We cn do tht
Please send me you address where you would like the 100.00 euros off for you upset. We do hope this helps. We lived in Villa Paradiso for 6 months and loved the villetta, it was private and quiet as well as cooler in the summer. Great private Honeymoon spot. Anyway, I will give you 100.00 Euros back and we you come next time, I promise I will put you right in the front. Just give us some notice before booking so that we will have the best spot for you, Thank you for sharing you feelings. I will have the new pics done by next week and you 100. 00 euros sent back to you. When you receive that , would you please change the rating as promised, as low ratings really hurt our business even though you had a wonderful stay. Low ratings destroy businesses. You promised to raise the rating to 5 stars when I add the pictures and offer a discount to you,

When the professional photographer came to take the pictures he was tired and omitted #16 but it has the same decor as # 11. Please do not be so harsh, we offered excellent service and tried so hard to have you have a great stay. We will add the pictures fro 3 16 too. No problem. Thank you for coming, we really enjoyed having you and your family as guests. You have a wonderful family.
Please keep your word to raise the rating.Where would you like your discount sent? We'll keep our word and hope you keep yours. Hope to have you back some day.

Thanks for the feedback.
And we will take care of it right away. :)
Eric and Robin

Ciao from Como!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISOgr8exp...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location, great hosts!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Villa Paradiso for 6 fantastic days in June. The views from the second floor bedroom are to die for! The spiral staicase might be a little difficult for some to manuver. Cute, functional kitchen- enough "tools" to allow you to make a meal or two there. We took the ferry everywhere, quick walk from the property. I regret that we never "jumped in the lake" - beach front property with easy access! The journey from the street to the property was an adventure... I've never seen my husband white knuckle it but he did there! Eric was a gracious host, couldn't have been more accommodating & the staff was so helpful (I think I might have just left my luggage if we'd had to get it back to the parking lot ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!!
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Ciao Wendi,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lake Como Beach Resort and look forward to your return.
Ciao from Como!

Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dionschui...
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, great accommodation and great hospitality”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Well maintained lake front property with well equipped two floor apartments with patio furniture on ground floor and balcony with breath taking view of Lake Como. Sun deck and boat mooring for summer fun. Owners are very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay as best as possible. Driveway from main the road to the private parking lot is an experience by itself

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
It was a real pleasure having you both stay with us at the lake Como Beach Resort. It was very colorful and happy having guests such as yourselves who tr4uly enjoy life to the fullest.
Thank you for rubbing that off on everyone you touched. We have now become friends and are so happy to have had you come into our lives. You are welcome back anytime. You sill be greatly missed by all, Vicenzo, Louisa, Eric, Jiselle and Robin as well as Peppo's Bar who love you both too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathOMcGu...
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to enjoy Lake Como and to make new friends!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The setting on Lake Como is fabulous! We spent so much time enjoying the 'Lido" and outdoor space that we were hardly in our room! All of the staff were very helpful and accommodating! The apartment is furnished nicely with a fully-equipped kitchen. The walk to and from the resort is a bit strenuous , but well worth the exercise! We hope to return to this"magical" place on the Lake!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: the driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing