We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
208
307
114
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
307
114
44
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

You can't complain when you go to a place like this to relax a bit... I have visited several spa before so i can do some compare; first of alll i have liked the idea of the waterproof bracelets to use as key locker so u dont have to think about your key... i have enjoyed mostly the Whole structures and the atmosphere... maybe just a bit too overcrowded... probably cos it was saturday evening...but i would have prefered more privacy and calm; the bath seems quite old but it's still a valid choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Mark,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta.
We are all very happy to hear that our service and the atmosphere of hour Hotel met your needs and expectations. At the same time, we are sorry that you could not completely relax due to presence of other guests: please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel enjoys a beautiful park on the hill over Forli and this enabled us to bring our dog with us during the staying and have no problem in managing the time with him. Service and staff is beautiful'. We only suffered the village which is really small and offers no services or leisure time opportunities after the thermal baths. We were forced to drive to the nearby villages of Forli, Cesentaico or Cervia on the sea to enjoy some amenities and the beaches.

Room Tip: during the summer choose the second level, the third level is just too hot with the sun heating all day long
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Marco,
thank you so much for the nice review you shared with us.
We are delighted to read that your overall experience was lovely and relaxing, thanks to the services of our Hotel and our spa!
We really much hope to welcome you back soon, also to try the tasty and genuine dishes of our restaurant and to discover all the opportunities of our village!

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Terme della Fratta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel and beautiful spa. Very relaxing. Rooms are the right size. Building is majestic and very well looked after. Can't comment on the restaurant as didn't eat in, but the breakfast did not disappoint. Also can't comment on price as my stay was a birthday present so don't know - definitely worth staying at for the experience

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank LauraRR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Laura,
thank you so much for the nice review you shared with us.
We are delighted to read that your overall experience was lovely and relaxing, thanks to the services of our Hotel and our spa!
We really much hope to welcome you back soon, also to try the tasty and genuine dishes of our restaurant!

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Terme della Fratta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel , very big .. Full of amenities .. Recently renewed , nice spa even if. Bit crowded during the weekends , nice buffet breakfast in the morning , free wi fi connection , there is also a good piadina place next door , the room is clean and nice with all the amenities necessary

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I stayed 5 nights at the hotel in September. To conclude, the room is good, comfortable and spacy including the bathroom. Bed is also comfortable. The hotel is clean although a bit old fashioned.
The food is below expectations. Breakfast is not nice: boxed food and orange juice is not fresh (one day pineapple juice was old, it was not possible to drink), no vegetables, no sausage or scambled egg, cakes come from the store, coffee from machine, one type of white bread, no choice. They do not offer any locally or hand made food but they purchase everything in the supermaket.
Finally we have asked for omlette and real coffee and they prepared it, free of charge. Maybe the secret is, that you have to ask for it, but it is not advertised.
Spa is nice, but you have to pay an entrance fee, the price is not included in the hotel services. I tried to book a time slot for massage, but it was not possible.

There is music (not my style :-)) almost every night and you can rent bikes.
Free wifi is available, it is OK.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bittersweetBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews