We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
39
53
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
53
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationretreat roomwonderful wineriesservices clubroom was spotlessbooked a double roomwalking distancecentre of townvery nice place to stayan easy walkfriendly managementcrockery and cutleryquiet streetcentral locationstay there againthe main streetenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Overall a good experience and good value at price given for walk in.
Location, next to the Club is excellent. Bed comfortable and water pressure in the shower was fantastic. The rooms are a little dated but reasonably big. Nice fresh crisp sheets and soft towels.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FreganTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, Owner at Soldiers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great location, short walking distance to the centre of town. Very clean and comfortable. Parking outside the door (ground level). Everything you need in a motel. Good comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jet724477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Lovely motel, clean, comfortable and close to shopping centre. Bed comfortable and linen spotless.
Owner and staff at motel were friendly and welcoming. RSL next door for meals and only a short walk to many restaurants in Mudgee. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Gorros3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

stayed here for 2 nights at one of the busiest times of year in mudgee (food and wine festival)
found accommodation to be cheap and the hotel to have great amenities.
room was small but clean and comfortable with everything you need.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of main street and many many bars and eateries
loved my stay here

Room Tip: deluxe king room was great. just ask and she will cater to your needs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 71JS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

On arrival the receptionist was very off hand & didn't seem to care whether we stayed there or not. Good position in the centre of town & right beside the services club. The motel was fully booked but parking was uncontrolled with some cars taking up much more space than necessary. On entering the room the first thing I noticed was 3 dead blowflies on the floor near the kitchenette. Other than that it appeared to be clean. The bathroom looked very "tired" & could do with an upgrade. We paid $160 & had a spa bath in the room but was told if we wanted to use the spa we would be charged an extra $10!! Felt it was very over priced for a very ordinary room. It was also very noisy with very poor soundproofing. We could hear everything being said next door & the water pipes were also very noisy. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meg_H46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews