We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
159
178
82
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
178
82
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are nicenoisy neighbourslarge balconysuperior roomdecent hotellocation is greatenjoyed our stayclean hotelbars and restaurantsminute walk to the beacharenal beachpalma airportyoung peoplenight breakstayed for nightspastillanoise
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We were so impressed with this hotel; spotlessly clean, great aircon, super fast wifi even in rooms! El Arenal was a noisy busy area with lots of young people (made us 30yr olds feel old!) however we just jumped on the little train that runs along the front every 20min further up Arenal beach and also to Can Pastilla beach which were both stunning! Also the noise wasnt an issue at night as the patio doors out onto the large balcony almost totally eliminated the noise and we slept really well... for our first holiday without our kids it was perfect :) the only downside of this hotel is no pool however youre 5min walk back from the beach/sea and they were beautiful... see pics

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicTilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

A smart, spotlessly clean hotel with friendly and efficient service. Well-appointed rooms that were cleaned daily. It definitely had the appearance and atmosphere of an upmarket, boutique hotel and exceptional good value for money with no hidden extras.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear customers,

We thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Island.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

came back last week from a last minute 4 night break chose this hotel because it was adults only.We booked a standard room to keep cost down however on arrival allocated a room with only a window no balcony extremely small.Next morning we asked at reception if we could change rooms they were very helpful and we got a upgraded room for a small extra charge.This was brilliant king size bed huge balcony very comfortable and clean and modern.enjoyed our stay would would well recommend booking superior room

Room Tip: choose upgraded room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear customers,

We thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Island.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Just had a 4 night stay here with my friend ( she smokes) when we checked in we were given an inside room, my friend went and asked to change rooms so we could have an outside balcony as she likes a cig in the morning, she was charged an extra 28 Euro and given the keys for a Comfort Room, unfortunately the door card wouldn't work so we were given room 510 which was smaller than the first room and the view was awful, the room and the hotel was very clean but basic and the staff apart from one guy were quite unfriendly towards us but we noticed they were very friendly towards the German customers !! We will definitely return to the resort but will try another hotel.

Room Tip: Not room 510 the view is yuk !!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blondie2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Client,

We thank you very much for your comments and we inform you that when they booked in their day confirmed the most economical room of the hotel, it is normal that when they want a standard room the price is not the same and we inform you that the small supplement they paid per day was 7 Euros. The satisfaction rate of our customers is very high and we try to treat everyone as well as possible.

We hope to see you again on your next vacation.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I have no negatives from our stay at the Don Pepe. It is incredibly good value for money. It feels brand new, modern throughout. The little bar and terrace is great for pre-evening drinks and the barman (and receptionists) are incredibly polite and helpful (hard to believe you are in a Spanish resort). The room was large with a terrace with table and chairs and could see the sea. We experienced some noisy stag do types in the hotel on the last couple of days but we had a quiet stay overall. The air con was good and free. You had to pay for the safe but the room felt very secure so didn't bother.

El Arenal is a GERMAN resort. It is not a subtle thing. So if you are a Brit that wants to be in a little England resort then i heavily suggest that you do not stay here. Transport links were not that great (that we saw) and travelling to English resorts to go clubbing would be difficult. We met a couple of girls who were distraught that they were surrounded by foreigners in a foreign country and had decided to leave because of it. This baffles me, but each to their own.

We really liked the resort. I would rather be surrounded by Europeans any day. :-)

Turn left out of the hotel and about 2 min walk up the hill takes you to a lovely tapas bar called Pata Negra. Really great value and proper Spanish grub. If you do a search you can find some lovely tapas bars in the back streets of El Arenal. Bar Andaluz, for example. A bit of exploring and googling will get you a long way. There are some little gems (not a lot, but enough, if you don't like the Spanish spag bol on the stip :-/)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews