We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
420
123
52
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
123
52
21
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

We didn’t get off to the best start at check in as we considered we were not given the room we had booked and paid for. Be very careful you know exactly what this hotel considers to be a “garden view” before you book such a room. In our opinion the room looked over a garage entrance and utility area and had no view or privacy at all.
We were “upgraded” to a seaview room the following morning (at no extra charge) but the negotiation & inconvenience had meant losing precious hours of our short 2 night stay. Not to mention the disappointment & stress caused.
Our new room had what the hotel refers to as a “partially” open bathroom which actually meant no bathroom as such at all. The toilet (semi opaque two thirds glass door) and shower (totally transparent glass door) were both in the bedroom just 2 meters from the bed. Even after 30 years of marriage I still value a modicum of privacy, this arrangement did not work for us at all.
What on earth was the large mirror on the ceiling over the bed all about?! Complete with spotlight. Not something we are used to.
Had to ask for a shower cap, in a 5* hotel?
The television in both rooms initially had only Spanish stations. It was only when I enquired to reception and mentioned that it was strange not to have even one English speaking station in a 5* hotel that a helpful staff member arrived to change the satellite settings. We then had CNN & BBC World News. Happy husband! Actually, that was only until the second TV stopped working.
There is no outdoor pool which is fine as there is a nice beach. The only problem is the lack of appropriate handrails to help you down the steep stone steps to it. Once there, as other reviewers have mentioned, there were only 8 sunbeds and we had to sit on our beach towels (to be collected and returned to reception on penalty of a fine).
On the plus side, the seaviews from the terraces are lovely, the food in the restaurants is good, we dined in Els Brancs, Gastromar and the beach bar and enjoyed them all.
Every member of staff we came across was charming and helpful.
But, on the whole, we didn’t find this 5* hotel to be ‘user-friendly’ and our short stay was blighted by too many frustrations, we will not return.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear “Lynnpatricia”

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. First of all we thank you for praising our views and many restaurants where we put a lot of effort and also to mention the high level of service we provide by our marvellous staff.

It has come to our attention that your overall experience fell well under your expectations and we sincerely apologize.

We value indeed your confidence and our highest mission is to always ensure all your requests are fulfilled as you deserve. Therefore, we feel very sorry your room didn't meet your expectations, this was the room you had booked and paid for, we would never assign you a room of a lower category than the one booked. When booking your room online the room description and the pictures showed you the exact view you would have from the room (actually there is an exact picture of the view from the room you stayed in).
You’ve sent us an e-mail directly from you room detailing your issues about the room and discontentment. We believe we have been very responsive to your complaint and did our best to satisfy your needs. Unfortunately this did not seem to be a suitable solution as you were also unhappy with the free upgrade you received to a sea view room for the following day (it was not possible on the same day as all our rooms were fully booked and we were unable to move you that day).

We have actually very few rooms of the beautiful sea view Category and few alternatives were possible at that time but unfortunately you didn't like that one either. We are dedicated to modern design, decoration and stunning views. The idea is that you are able to see the sea from your bath/shower. But we also understand that this might not be your type of decoration since this is very personal. We do have some rooms with a more private bathroom, please ask at the reception if anything does not suit you to check for alternatives.
We apologize for the inconveniences like the missing shower cap in your bathroom and also for the handicap of having too many stairs to access the mesmerizing little beach just down the hotel. This is a wild small creek and we are not allowed to have more than the 10/12 sun beds there but all our guests are more than welcome to enjoy our sun beds in the different terraces or even the Balinese beds. The orography graces us with the most wonderful views but hanging on the cliff means that there are many steps and if you have any level of limited mobility, we understand that it can be challenging. The beach towels that the hotel provides for your use during your stay are of course to be returned at the reception when finished so that we can prepare and clean them for the next day. We do record the number of towels that are given to each guest and ask to return them at the front-desk as we do have access to a public beach and towels should not be left behind.
As for the TV just like in many hotels via the remote you can access to the regular TV, the Spanish channels or by pressing a button you can switch it to satellite, it is very simple but instead we preferred to send one of our wonderful bellmen to assist you with that.

We thank you again for mentioning your positive experience in our different restaurants, as they are very different in style, decoration and food type.

Wishing you all the best.

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Relaxing, well maintained and with the best views of the bay. Such a stunning location, the staff very helpful and polite. The pool is low in chemicals and hardly any kids to ruin the tranquility. I recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smillerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear "smillerca",

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the readers here on TripAdvisor and giving us an opportunity to take care of your vacations during your recent visit to Roses. We thank you for appreciating our little Spa area where you enjoyed a relaxing moment. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed the service that we proudly provide to all of our guests and we are already looking forward to seeing you again soon. Please write or call us when you're planning your next trip.

best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Nice hotel with lots of reasons never to leave property. There are many great eatting options all with beautiful views. It is not a five star hotel - no outdoor pool, cheap outdoor patio furniture, robes made out of sandpaper and no entertainment at night but nice staff, great location, food and beach with free parking / valet.

Room tip: bring your own robe and water sandels
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker303250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear "BackPacker303250"

Thank you for taking a moment to review the hotel to share your experience and recognize our team. We also thank you for praising our 5 restaurants with different types of cuisine and ambiance and our wonderful sea views, both a key part of our guest’s experience.
We sincerely apologize for not having lived up to your expectations as a 5 star Hotel regarding outdoor furniture and robes. As for the outdoor pool, there is nothing we would like more having, but a very strict coast law would not allow us to do any construction. Should you wish to discuss further, our operations leaders would welcome the opportunity to speak with you.
Thank you again for sharing your experience as this helps us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Every Sunday according to people who live near they have a champagne party where everyone seems to get legless and then negotiate a dangerous cliff walk from wherever they came to make a nuisance of themselves, actually very dangerous and there was an accident while we were there. Other parties were also hosted there, it just seems that the emphasis is more on bars and restaurants for visitors, hotel guests I felt were there to get in the way. Not sure that this is a well run establishment, I was urged on a number of occasions by staff themselves to complain about the parties and dangers. I felt it was overpriced, no real swimming pool that I would expect for a 5 star hotel, certainly not restful there but the food was good if the restaurants were open or not full of non hotel guests. Overall it was nice but just missing that something.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank livinginandorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear “livinginandorra”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. While we enjoyed hearing you had a good experience as far as our restaurants and overall experience, we regret we did not execute an exceptional visit with the glitches you mentioned. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured, we are working to ensure this is an isolated occurrence.

We celebrate only one party on Sundays called The Champagne Party from mid-June to mid-September. It takes place only from 4pm to 8pm and we do not know what all the people living nearby think but overall it is a fun party and we would like you to enjoy it in first hand. Of course what people do outside of the party is unfortunately not under our control but since you mentioned about an accident we would like to recall that we are not aware of any incident with anyone getting hurt.

Rest assured that our hotel guests are always our absolute priority, but that does not mean that visitors are not welcome to enjoy the different restaurants and bars of the hotel.

We pride ourselves of having many repeat guests who totally enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will try us again given the opportunity.

Best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Had a superb short break with family at the Vistabella. Great location, superb views, wonderful food & staff, a true pleasure. I would definitely return in a heartbeat. We ate the tapas bar, the fish restaurant, the bar area and the main restaurant all of which I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear “Max_scot1976"

Thank you for choosing the Vistabella for your visit to Roses. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, our great location with stunning views and sunsets.

We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our top notch service and our restaurants. We put a lot of effort and care in making our 5 restaurants with different types of cuisine and ambiance, a key part of our guest’s experience.

We hope to welcome you back to Roses again in the future.

best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews