We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$185
View deal
Expedia.comUS$203
PricelineUS$225
Trip.comUS$279
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
423
124
54
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
124
54
23
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Relaxing, well maintained and with the best views of the bay. Such a stunning location, the staff very helpful and polite. The pool is low in chemicals and hardly any kids to ruin the tranquility. I recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smillerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear "smillerca",

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the readers here on TripAdvisor and giving us an opportunity to take care of your vacations during your recent visit to Roses. We thank you for appreciating our little Spa area where you enjoyed a relaxing moment. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed the service that we proudly provide to all of our guests and we are already looking forward to seeing you again soon. Please write or call us when you're planning your next trip.

best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Nice hotel with lots of reasons never to leave property. There are many great eatting options all with beautiful views. It is not a five star hotel - no outdoor pool, cheap outdoor patio furniture, robes made out of sandpaper and no entertainment at night but nice staff, great location, food and beach with free parking / valet.

Room tip: bring your own robe and water sandels
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker303250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear "BackPacker303250"

Thank you for taking a moment to review the hotel to share your experience and recognize our team. We also thank you for praising our 5 restaurants with different types of cuisine and ambiance and our wonderful sea views, both a key part of our guest’s experience.
We sincerely apologize for not having lived up to your expectations as a 5 star Hotel regarding outdoor furniture and robes. As for the outdoor pool, there is nothing we would like more having, but a very strict coast law would not allow us to do any construction. Should you wish to discuss further, our operations leaders would welcome the opportunity to speak with you.
Thank you again for sharing your experience as this helps us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Every Sunday according to people who live near they have a champagne party where everyone seems to get legless and then negotiate a dangerous cliff walk from wherever they came to make a nuisance of themselves, actually very dangerous and there was an accident while we were there. Other parties were also hosted there, it just seems that the emphasis is more on bars and restaurants for visitors, hotel guests I felt were there to get in the way. Not sure that this is a well run establishment, I was urged on a number of occasions by staff themselves to complain about the parties and dangers. I felt it was overpriced, no real swimming pool that I would expect for a 5 star hotel, certainly not restful there but the food was good if the restaurants were open or not full of non hotel guests. Overall it was nice but just missing that something.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank livinginandorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear “livinginandorra”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. While we enjoyed hearing you had a good experience as far as our restaurants and overall experience, we regret we did not execute an exceptional visit with the glitches you mentioned. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured, we are working to ensure this is an isolated occurrence.

We celebrate only one party on Sundays called The Champagne Party from mid-June to mid-September. It takes place only from 4pm to 8pm and we do not know what all the people living nearby think but overall it is a fun party and we would like you to enjoy it in first hand. Of course what people do outside of the party is unfortunately not under our control but since you mentioned about an accident we would like to recall that we are not aware of any incident with anyone getting hurt.

Rest assured that our hotel guests are always our absolute priority, but that does not mean that visitors are not welcome to enjoy the different restaurants and bars of the hotel.

We pride ourselves of having many repeat guests who totally enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will try us again given the opportunity.

Best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Had a superb short break with family at the Vistabella. Great location, superb views, wonderful food & staff, a true pleasure. I would definitely return in a heartbeat. We ate the tapas bar, the fish restaurant, the bar area and the main restaurant all of which I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear “Max_scot1976"

Thank you for choosing the Vistabella for your visit to Roses. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, our great location with stunning views and sunsets.

We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our top notch service and our restaurants. We put a lot of effort and care in making our 5 restaurants with different types of cuisine and ambiance, a key part of our guest’s experience.

We hope to welcome you back to Roses again in the future.

best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

I was really impressed with this hotel! The view overlooking the water from our balcony was absolutely beautiful. I can´t think of a better place to watch the sunset. We brought our cat along- I think it was 15 or 20 euros a night for pets- and all of the staff were great with her. Theoutdoor jacuzzi was fabulous and so were the swimming pool and spa facilities upstairs. I don´t have one negative thing to say about this place. They do an excellent job keeping everything clean and the staff couldn´t be more polite and friendly. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nuriarojmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear “nuriarojmor”

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that the views and sunsets that we are famous for made your stay memorable.
We want to thank you as well for your ravishing comments on our service since we are always striving to thoughtful and warm guest experiences.
We love pets and are so happy to hear that your dog was comfortable and happy during her stay. For other guests traveling with their pet we recommend contacting the hotel before booking to check for availability as only a very limited number of rooms allow pets.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind comments and we hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Roses.

Best regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews