We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$332
View deal
Priceline
US$332
US$200
View deal
Hotels.comUS$332
Orbitz.comUS$332
TravelocityUS$332
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
119
175
99
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
175
99
33
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We haven't had a chance to stay at the hotel. My bf, due to Corona, wasn't able to come. I've reached out to the hotel directly and they told me to contact Pierre & Vacances to change the name and possibly change the dates of the stay - none of the numbers on the website picked up, I wasted a good hour on hold. It's very unprofessional and I take into account that the lines might be busy, but being on hold for so long is simply unacceptable. I'd have at least expected to hear that you're not able to do anything than just being ignored. I've also messaged a few people on LinkedIn - heard nothing. Simply put, I have no interest in doing any business with Pierre & Vacances.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Service
Thank katepN7345WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija Eva, Directeur général at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Dear KatepN7345WR

Unfortunately we cannot cancel or modify any reservation that has not been made directly with the hotel.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced when trying to cancel your reservation.

We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava.

We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Situated near the beach Room and breakfast ok Minus airco did not work No info and water in the room Check in tried to charge us for 2 days parking space while we stayed on night. Tried also to charge us for taxes although we already paid taxes in advance. Not 4 star

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija Eva, Directeur général at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear Marcel W,
Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava.
We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

A comfortable hotel located on the sea front. The rooms are large and comfortable with good sized bathrooms. All the rooms have balconies, those at oneside overlook bars but at this time of year (Oct) they seem to close early so there is no noise after 11pm though it may be worth paying extra for a sea view at the front of the hotel.
The hotel is bright and clean although sometimes it can be afternoon before the bedrooms are serviced,
Breakfasts are good with a variety of hot and cold food and drinks. However the dinners are disappointing as the food is acceptable but not particularly exciting. A few people in the group chose to go out to eat even though they had paid for half-board.
There is a beautiful wide promenade running by the hotel and it is only a short walk to catch a bus into the town centre, take a boat along the coast or go for a trip on one of the road trains.

Room tip: Front rooms have the best view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Mr. Anne G,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Location of this hotel is lovely as it is right on the beach with a long promenade to stroll up and down, there is nothing else near so you need a car clean and comfortable a shame we had to microwave our breakfast every morning as it was cold, not luke warm COLD, ok food chips of some sort every night, staff ok

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 93maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear 93maud,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava.
We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

I’m writing this revieuw during my stay. I van hear Every single word the neighbours are saying and hear there terrible music.

The is only ONE Little door between our rooms. Terrible noise!! And a gap under that same door.

Terrible terrible terrible. I’m glad we only stay one night. I’d rather sleep under a bridge.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wpdevil666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Ron O,
Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you you had during your stay in our the hotel. We have rooms with connecting doors. We are working to improve the soundproofing of these rooms.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews