We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$183
US$169
View deal
Travelocity
PricelineUS$183
Expedia.comUS$182
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
120
175
99
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
175
99
33
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

A comfortable hotel located on the sea front. The rooms are large and comfortable with good sized bathrooms. All the rooms have balconies, those at oneside overlook bars but at this time of year (Oct) they seem to close early so there is no noise after 11pm though it may be worth paying extra for a sea view at the front of the hotel.
The hotel is bright and clean although sometimes it can be afternoon before the bedrooms are serviced,
Breakfasts are good with a variety of hot and cold food and drinks. However the dinners are disappointing as the food is acceptable but not particularly exciting. A few people in the group chose to go out to eat even though they had paid for half-board.
There is a beautiful wide promenade running by the hotel and it is only a short walk to catch a bus into the town centre, take a boat along the coast or go for a trip on one of the road trains.

Room tip: Front rooms have the best view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Mr. Anne G,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Location of this hotel is lovely as it is right on the beach with a long promenade to stroll up and down, there is nothing else near so you need a car clean and comfortable a shame we had to microwave our breakfast every morning as it was cold, not luke warm COLD, ok food chips of some sort every night, staff ok

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 93maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear 93maud,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava.
We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

I’m writing this revieuw during my stay. I van hear Every single word the neighbours are saying and hear there terrible music.

The is only ONE Little door between our rooms. Terrible noise!! And a gap under that same door.

Terrible terrible terrible. I’m glad we only stay one night. I’d rather sleep under a bridge.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wpdevil666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Ron O,
Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you you had during your stay in our the hotel. We have rooms with connecting doors. We are working to improve the soundproofing of these rooms.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

We enjoy going to Roses In summer. Having stayed In different hotels and apartments at this location we must say Hotel Monterrey is one of our favourites. Clean and comfortable beds with great breakfast and lunch bufet.The swinming pool is right next to the beach.
The only drawback was the wi-fi which was extremeny slow

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank adachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Adachs,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava.
We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Just returned from a week's holiday with Titan Travel and allocated a room on the top floor with great views over the pool and bay. Our room are well equipped with ceiling fan, air conditioning, queen size bed, fridge and safe. Bathroom had shower/bath, hair dryer and all very clean and comfortable. The hotel is well placed across the promenade from the beach and about a steady 25 minute walk to Roses centre, all on the level. The breakfast buffet had everything you could possibly want but the hot food was often barely warm, as guests had to queue round the servery. The evening meal again suffered from the same problem, but the hotel was extremely full. Perhaps staggered eating times for individual groups could help solve this. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant base for our tours.

Room tip: Higher floors have excellent views on east side of pool and bay
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Dear Sheila FF,
Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews