We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
88
125
67
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
125
67
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working fine sea view swimming pool great hotel stayed for nights french reception balcony facilities tidy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Overall, fantastic beachfront location, clean and with a good pool area.

Very important improvements needed for a 4-star hotel:
- Breakfast food quality was lacking and VERY repetitive. Juices were specially bad.
- VERY difficult to find someone to get you a drink while in the pool area. Needs to be staffed properly. The few bartenders and servers that were available in the hotel in general looked VERY stressed. Skeleton crew.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iturri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija E, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Iturri 2017, Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. We are really sorry that you found our breakfast repetitive. It is a very complete breakfast with 8 types of hot food and a big variety of bakery, pastries, yoghurts, sausages, vegetables, cheeses, cereals, fruit. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Love the location, right on the water, oceanview, balcony can't beat it. Lots of activity.

Only reason I gave it a four wasbecause I tried calling the operator and there was no answer actually that wasn't ringing. The Elektricity works with the key so the refrigerator in the room was warm which was rather annoying. The AC is set at 22 Celsius which is a bit warm for my taste but they do have a fan. The room is OK size. Wuuen bed.

Room Tip: Ask for full ocean view.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija E, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Toomuchfunnow, thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from all the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.We want to apologize for the problems with the phone. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. Your comments, fill us with pride.We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Stayed for a couple of nights. Lovely hotel 20m from beach. Rooms and hotel spotlessly clean. Only down side no coffe / tea facilities in room. Otherwise definetly stay here agin. All staff were friendly and French and English worked most of the time. Well done!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deneuk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija E, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Deneuk12, thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Hotel Monterrey in Roses, Spain, and totally enjoyed the experience. It is beachfront, which allows you to step onto the sand right outside the rear door. There are beautiful ocean views from many rooms, and the rooms are comfortable, but not luxurious. The hotel is located near many cool shops and restaurants, all within an easy walk. It was nice not having to drive around a town that I was completely unfamiliar with. The breakfast was very good, with a good variety of different kinds of foods and beverages.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija E, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Dennis, Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This hotel is actually right at the beach which is very nice. We had a room with full sea view and a good sized balcony. Breakfast was very good too. The staff was very friendly, although their French was better than their English... Most customers were Spanish or French.
Big room with good beds, and very well cleaned each day.

Room Tip: take a room with sea view or ask for a room on the swimming pool side, than you have sea view too....
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margrieta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Écija E, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you so much Margrietta for your really nice reviews of your stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you soon with us and enjoy this wonderful Bay of Roses.Kind regards. Eva Ecija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews