We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marina(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$531
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grecs Hotel(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritim(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vistabella(Roses)
US$400
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
75
110
54
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
110
54
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking fineswimming poolreceptionseabalconyfrenchspain
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Positive: location (20m from beach), renovated rooms, reasonably priced, staff in restaurant, half-board (buffet lunch) pretty decent for €10 p.p.p.d.

Negative: reception staff (hardly a foreign language spoken, utterly slow, incompetent and not polite). Each time the telephone rings it is answered and people in front of the reception desk are left waiting and waiting....., parking is payable and costs €15 per day (!!) and your car is always blocked by other cars parked in front. Elsewhere in Roses parking is free of charge.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the hotel have beautiful sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11Hans59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Second time visit to this hotel. It has been renovated this year and looks really modern and clean. The stuff is constantly working for the betterment of the hotel (the latest installment - free towels at the pool area). The refurbished rooms look really nice with all necessary equipment, AC as well as ventilator (that we found most useful as the weather was not that hot to use an AC during our stay). The food was excellent last year - this year is not an exception, it got only better, especially the desserts. Wifi is the room (4th floor) and in the common areas was working fine. Special thanks to our cleaning lady from the 4th floor (Cecilia) for being understanding of our afternoon nap and coming to clean at the time convenient for us.
however, we would suggest the following - we didn't find in the room the common (please put up the room, please do not disturb) sign, that would have been helpful as mentioned above we nap after lunch and wouldn't want to be disturbed, We would also suggest a first aid kit at the reception available when used for the guests, had a little fever at the beginning and wanted to check the temperature, but the reception had none so i had to buy the thermometer in the nearest pharmacy.

Room Tip: You can as for a front sea view when booking, it does not cost extra
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irina_Sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Nicely located on the boulevard with sea view rooms. Outside the City buzz of Roses, but on a 20 minutes walk distance. Restaurants are close in the area available. Nice swimming pool and garden.
Rooms are nice, but a bit small, although everything you need is there, but
I missed the ammenities however to make your own coffee or tea.
Parking your car is a challenge, the hotel has only a few parking spaces, so you have to try your luck in the surroundings of the hotel.

The dining room has very little atmosphere, breakfast is okay; nothing special.
Price/quality ratio is Ok for the high season.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan Piet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Now in room 412. Room seemed nice (although not clean, black hair on the floor and in the bathroom, but that's bearable). The hell broke at the evening when live music started playing outside. It is extremely loud. Like, HELL LOUD. And the aircon is broken in out and room. The guy from reception doesn't care at all, no one will look at it today, only tomorrow. It means I have to open windows (still very hot inside) and the music is everywhere in the room. My 1 year old baby got sick two days ago and now can't sleep and crying due to loud music and heat. I hope that the hotel management will go through such hell at least once in their lifetime. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mintsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Here now in room 616 . The views are absolutely lovely . Internet working fine. Check in staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect everything fresh and plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel. I will be back next to year

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank DWH3512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmonterreyroses, Director General at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Hotel Monterrey our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at Hotel Monterrey. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
Dani Font
Manageress of Hotel Monterrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews