We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
44
83
42
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
83
42
16
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Everyone was very helpful and the rooms immaculate. The restaurant was buffet style but there was a very large choice. It was lovely eating in the conservatory area. The gardens were also immaculate with three swimming pools, one for tots, one for over 18's and a general one. Loads of sunloungers around the pools and gardens, together with other activities. Something for everyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cagreen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have just come back from a short holiday in Roses, Spain. We stayed at the three star hotel Nautilas where the the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and each day the towels were changed. The room had a balcony which was great, however, it was above the bar where guest artists performed. It was good that the hotel provided entertainment but if you find it difficult to sleep perhaps you should request a room not facing the road.
The hotel has a restaurant and I enjoyed the buffet meals. The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the waitress assigned to our table made a point of welcoming us each time we sat at our table. I found it better to eat earlier rather than later as there was more variety at the start of the meals.
The pool was a good size and like all places in the hotel very clean. I found the pool almost empty if I chose to swim around seven o'clock in the evening.
I think this hotel is good value.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dukekim2015, Gerente at Hotel Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. nos ayudan a seguir mejorando . Un saludo y hasta la proxima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very nice and pleasant hotel. Rooms are pretty big with nice big balcony, there is an elevator in the building. On the first floor every night there is live band for your entertainment. Breakfast was included in the price and was really good. Unfortunately you have to pay for the internet 6 Euros per day :) Overall it was a nice place hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: If you want to be close to the beach - choose this hotel.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TedK112887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stay here as often as we can. It's a family hotel where you can buy a bottle of wine to enjoy with your evening meal. And, if you haven't finished it; it appears on your table the next evening! The people who stay here are either from Spain or over the border from France; thus it's family! Nothing special but comfortable, it's like being on holiday staying with your auntie and uncle, great!
I am going to regret writing this as the price will go up with the number of people looking for a friendly holiday in a lovely part of Spain!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stowbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Generally we had a pleasant stay at hotel Nautilus.
The staff and service is the big + for this hotel.
Also, it's close to the beach and it has events at the bar every night (great if you have kids). The pool is nice with no bar and with a person to look after the children.

We had an economy room which is smaller than the standard room but it was ok for 2 people.
In the room there is not fridge and a/c but only a fan, but it was ok it wasn’t so hot!
It's at Santa Margarida area not in Roses so if you wan't to go to Roses centre there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel so its ok!
The important - for this hotel is:
-a broken chair in the balcony. They took it the next day, but they didn’t replace it. (we didn’t mention it because we stay only 2 nights), and
-the noise in the bathroom. We heard everything from the other rooms. And if you know that they hear you the same its quite awkward!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DespoinaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews