We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
eDreamsUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
ZenHotels.comUS$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
44
84
42
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
84
42
16
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a pleasant stay in this simple close to beach hotel. The room is acceptable. There is no AC but it did have a fan. My wife, 16yo son and I shared the small room. The room had 2 single beds. The third bed was just a cot with a mattress. My son and I were comfortable at night, and my wife didn't complain.

The breakfast is a buffet with meats, yoghurt, boiled eggs, and just okay breads. It beats a croissant but isn't in the same league as a northern Europe hotel breakfast. Still breakfast is fine.

There is parking at the hotel plus street parking was very easy. Free wi-fi in the lobby. The beach is just down the street. The hotel bar is mostly open air and is a good place to relax. At night part of the bar becomes a little disco. It is great fun if you're an 8 yo girl wanting to dance the Macarena with a bunch of other little girls. The swimming pool is quite nice.

3 people with breakfast included at 99 Euro/night seems fair but maybe a touch high. I certainly would stay again and won't dissuade anyone from choosing the Nautilus. The staff is pleasant. Recommended for families. Not recommended for people accustomed to luxury.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2011

By having our own one bedroom apartment in Roses we have friends who come to enjoy
this fantastic part of Spain. We cannot accommodate them but we ALWAYS recommend the Nautilus Hotel. For the money its almost faultless. English is not generally spoken but with
a bit of patience it is not a problem. Speaking just a little Spanish or French will give you an
advantage.

We have stayed here ourselves for a couple of nights when we had elderly relatives staying at our apartment and really enjoyed the hospitality.

All of the staff are really helpful and friendly. A smile works wonders !! A brilliant place to stay.

Room tip: The rooms at the back give you a better view than the front.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEOFFREYALANROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2011

If you like to go to another country to sample the local culture then this is the hotel for you. The Nautilius is a good hotel not just for families with young children and older people, it is also a good place for single people to go to as everyone was so friendly. We were the only English couple in the hotel for our week's stay but were treated really well by both staff and the other guestswho were predominantly French and Spanish, with a few Germans and Belgians. The food was very good and I can honestly say that for what we paid for our stay, it was excellent value for money. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were always polite and helpful and this contributed to the feeling of stay wth your own family for a week rather than just being anonymous hotel guests.
Some helpful hints if you are using public transport to get about. First, buses do stop outside the door but this is the local bus into Roses. If you want to get the Sarfa buses to Cadaques, Figueres or further afield than use the Sta. Margerida stop on the main road, turn right out of hotel, then next right, left at the main road and walk towards the next roundabout, near the Carrefour supermarket where the bus stops are situated Also if catching a train, take the bus to Figueres. Vilajuiga station does not have as many trains stopping there and there are few buses going there. The interchange station for France is now Cerebere and not Portbou as it was a few years ago.

Room tip: All rooms have a balcony, the standard rooms overlook the mountains so a good view at a cheaper price.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisC1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel last year but thought I'd write a review as it is lacking in British reviews.We travelled to this holiday on our motorbike and found the parking to be adequate for our needs regarding the bike. Wasn't sure what to expect as previous British review was a long time ago. We found the staff to be very pleasant in particular the lady on reception who could speak the best english. She was very helpful when we discovered we had misjudged the number of nights we were to stay and needed an extra night especially as this was the world cup final night in which spain were playing. The atmosphere that night in Roses was not to be missed.
We were on half board basis and found the choice of food good enough to always put together a meal. Always soup, choice of hot meats,fish, etc as well as salad and cold meats. There is a freezer you can help yourself to icecream which is placed near the desserts and fresh friut. Same at breakfast plenty of choice and you could boil your own egg if you wanted to.
We had a room at the front of the building at the end which was of a good size and clean. We found a large freestanding fan in the room which we needed as the week we were there it was very hot. Don't recall there being airconditioning. We could hear the bus pulling up outside every half an hour during the day which takes you to Roses. If you decide to walk this is do-able but will take about 20mins but there are lots of places to eat and drink on the way. Roses is a lovely little town with good shops, narrow streets, masses of cafes and restaurants. Can get a meal of the day with a few courses which when we were there was approximately 10 euros. Drinks in our hotel were reasonably priced with the glass of cava being the offer of the week at about 1 euro 50.
The hotel seems to have mainly French and Spanish on holiday, no Brits. We were there when the French schoolchildren had just broken up for the summer and the hotel was quite busy. Couldn't tell you about the entertainment as we always went to the seafront in Santa Margarita or walked to Roses. All in all we had a very nice time and would definately return to this hotel as for value,cleanliness and closeness to the sea it was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SUE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2008

First time on the Costa Brava for 30 years a lot of improvements in the infastructure and general ambience. Hotel was an inspired choice it lived up to it`s 3 stars in every way. We had a room at the rear of the hotel with views of the hills and this was cleaned daily together with the larger than average bathroom the small but adequate balcony was a favorite place to sit and watch the thrushes and parroquetes (yes parroquetes) feast on the figs ripening on the trees in the camp-site behind the hotel.The feasts for the guests were to be had in the hotels dining room at breakfast a vast selection of hot and cold food was to be had, and in the evening the array of salads,cold cuts along with the hot dishes of meat,fish and vegetables to be followed by varied sweets. All this and a short walk to the beach,but we prefered the hotels larger than average pool with large terraces and plenty of loungers.All in all a very good hotel,good position,pleasant staff and clean,only downside was smokers in the bar but, that is a personal thing

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldfeller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews