We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
147
151
47
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
151
47
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Stqyed early July for 5 nights in lovely, clean, fresh rooms with panoramic sea view from balcony. We watched htis hotel being built (we are annual visitors to Canyelles/Alamadraba) and were dubious about the pool (out front, near road), and the hotel in general. However, it exceeded our expecations on all fronts - clean, fragrant, friendly and attentive staff, rooms were a good size with plenty of storage and very comfortable beds. Breakffast buffet was great - including Nespresso coffee options, fresh orange juice, great range of continential breakfast items. You come to Canyelles/Alamadraba precisely because it 'ISN'T Roses or at all 'touristy'. It's a boutique hotel in a non-commercial location, attracting visitors looking to enjoy a relaxing, beach/sea oriented break without the noise and hubbub of a major holiday resort. We sunbathed, swam, walked, sailed, ate (a lot, without much complaint about anything), visited neighbouring centres like Begur and Cadaques, found a great beach venue by accident (from our hired boat) and enjoyed, again, a great long weekend in a location that we enjoy year after year. It's hard to understand some of the negative commentary about either this hotel, or its environs. We had and have no complaints.

Room tip: Opt for a sea view, and sit on your balcony with a drink looking at the fantastic bay until the sun goes down!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

This was booked as part of a hiking package and met our needs. We stayed 2 nights. Rooms are basic and clean, nothing special here. Bathrooms are outdated, shower pressure good. Bed was comfortable. The rooms are sprayed with a fragrance that I found off putting. It was a strong cheap perfume type fragrance.
The breakfast buffet was very good.
Reception area large and hotel staff friendly.
I would not choose this hotel again mainly due to the fragrance sprayed in the room and the outdated style of the rooms. I rate the rooms at a 2/5 due to the strong fragrance sprayed in them.
Pool is at entrance to hotel along the street, not private at all, but did look like a nice pool.
Hotel is across the street from a wonderful beach.

Room tip: get a room with sea view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumsieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Hi
I came with My son 13 years old for his birthday celebration,the staff really was very helpful , friendly ,especial THANK for Maya she is so nice and very helpful, Braïs which was in the restaurant he was very clever and understood what exactly we need and Edel she is a very helpful understanding what exactly the guest need those people they add value to my stay when you come to relax and you don’t know the place you need someone understands your needs .

Also they helped me to preparer for my son’s birthday I paid for the cake and they ordered it for me .
The things I don’t like it in the hotel -
Rooms is without coffee maker or kettle for water to do a tea , especially the view is amazing , I have the a balcony sea view and it’s really nice to have your hot drink with you , even if you order the tea from the bar it’s not boiled water so I advise to bring your boiler with you .
I rented a car from Barcelona and it’s around 1.5 hours from there , the Resturant’s not very good around the hotel maybe if you go to the roses city center to find a good restaurant.
The parking is a bit expensive 18 € per night .
I booked the hotel and it’s showed in the facilities it’s self Landry and it’s only Landry I’ve been to the city center to wash my cloth its easer they have a machines there next to the supermarket.
Overall the hotel is nice relaxing but unfortunately the wether wasn’t good I arrived on the 4th June and I will not come again in this time in Europe:) we can’t swim.
They have a French , Spanish channels and there is NO English channels in the TV .
Thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank hinda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and find it very welcoming.
It is at the far end of Roses away from the centre but a nice walkway along the cliffs gets you into town in about 30mins.
The place is very clean and the staff very helpful.
Room was on the front overlooking the beach with a fabulous view.
Breakfast was super with everything you could wish for on a buffet basis.
The only complaint we have is that the evening meal was awful. The starter was just a bowl of peas!! and the veal main was raw. The prices are very high for what you get.
Suggest you eat out in the evening at the many restaurants within walking distance.

Room tip: sea facing rooms are great with large balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned after our 8th year at Canyelles Platja.

Canyelles bay is a 5 minute drive outside the resort of Roses which itself is not that special. However the small bay at Canyelles is very picturesque. The hotel owns the fantastic beach bar and the beach shop which stocks everything you could need.

The hotel rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The hotel has a family run feel and there is a small pool for younger children if you want a break from the beach.

The breakfast buffet is very good, offering a wide choice of options. The hotel has a restaurant in the evening and there are also other restaurants within walking distance on the bay itself or on the neighbouring bay of Almadraba.

If you are looking for nightlife this is not the place but for a relaxing week enjoying good food and the delights of a fabulous and not too over crowded beach in the height of summer we would really recommend it.

In our view a hidden gem along this coastline that we want to keep a secret but feel we ought to PR after 8 visits!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Roo1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews