We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almadraba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Almadraba Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We attended a wedding in the hotel, so we stayed a night with the family.
This is an old hotel, but has been nicely renovated and all rooms have a modern taste. We took a standard room, size was enough, very nice bathroom with bubble bath, and balcony with spectacular views of the gulf or Roses.
My sister got upgraded to a suite, there was a big bedroom with a queen bed, nice bathroom with jacuzzi, a smaller room with 2 twin beds and big balcony.
Restaurant was great.
The hotel has two salt water pools, on a balcony over the sea: a big one (25 m) and a small one with bubbles. There are also stairs to go down to the beach, it's a really nice beach and although it's public, it's not as crowded as the other beaches in the area.
The hotel features too really extensive gardens, with lounge chairs around to lie down and enjoy the views.
Overall, a great place to relax and enjoy the sun, the views and the calm (or go to Roses in 5 min)

Room Tip: All seaview rooms are very good. Do not choose a room on the back (no sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    68
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
104
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carnac, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

big rooms with nice view from a nice balcony on the beach. reasonable food, quiet, well-bred staff and visitors

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trien187096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

As with a number of people we were visiting Roses to go to El Bulli - this hotel is perfect for that journey and probably just for a nice quiet weekend away too! The rooms were small but fine and clean, the staff friendly and in general the hotel is very good for it's star-rating - and great value for money. The parking was good (as we were driving from Barcelona this was a necessity!) and the view spectacular in both directions. I'd be happy to go back to this hotel for a quiet weekend away even without El Bulli.

Room Tip: Either direction the water views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisssimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tresserve, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We did three hotels over a five day stretch and this one was by far our favourite. The owner/management are ever present and very attentive. The establishment is spotless and the staff very professional and pleasant. The dinner we ate there was more than adequate if not extraordinary, but we both had the same thing so other things may have been excellent (salad - maybe ceasar?- steak tartare and crepes suzette prepared with professional flair tableside looked fabulous!) breakfast was very pleasing with the traditional seasoned meats and cheeses (the dry cured ham was fabulous!) and very goid sesonal fruit, croissants etc, but best to stick to the country bread, toasted with butter a nd healthy dollop of the prune "reine Claude jam
Only caveat was that the "relais de silence" silence was periodically shattered by a) the noise coming from the utility area below our room (suppliers trucks) and cigarette pauses during which the female staff -lovely women all of them,stayed beneath our rooomand smoking and cacking
The scond caveat was that on a windy dayall the doors in other rooms (I thought there were children playing with them?) slammed incessantly iniside the "relais du silence" Something needs to be done about that...
But in all, the view, the amenities, the great care to which the staff and management wnt to make our stay a pleasant one combined to make this a hotel worth staying in.

Room Tip: Get there early, before iothers and ask for one m
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JST073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 15 years. It is set in a wonderful location overlooking the Bay of Roses on one side and the beautiful Almadraba beach on the other. Decor is dated but walls are decorated with Dali prints signed and scribbled on by the great man himself. We have had many enjoyable stays here but unfortunately the quality of the food has steadily deteriorated and the hotel really needs to get a grip on the situation. We had a particularly bad experience in September when two of us both fell ill after dining there and I had hardly ate anything because the food was so bad. I will stay again but will eat elsewhere..there's a nice fish restaurant next door right on the beach that's a good alternative and Roses is just a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scribbler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmadrabaPark, Director General at Almadraba Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review of our hotel and we are happy you have had many enjoyable stays in our hotel over the last 15 years.
Also we're sorry if you had a particulary bad experience in September 2010, (7 months ago).
As you may know, we always want to keep the quality of the food we serve at the restaurant, because is one our best value, and most of the hotel's guest eat at our restaurant.
We wait your next stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.6 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.0 km away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#6 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
4.5 km away
1935 Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almadraba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almadraba Park Hotel

Property: Almadraba Park Hotel
Address: Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roses
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Almadraba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Almadraba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almadraba Park Roses
Almadraba Park Hotel Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing