We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
PricelineUS$191
eDreamsUS$191
Orbitz.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
58
159
82
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
159
82
38
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Friendly good place food not bad . Room is clean and new . But its really not for us. All customers are over 60 maybe i ll came later again not in this decades . Beach is beatifull cant wait to go swim ‍♂️

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank dew1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Montecarlo Hotel for 1 night during the month of October. We had booked a double bed with the expectation of a three star hotel at the beach with excellent service.

Entrance - The entrance of the hotel does give the impression that it requires some maintenance. The paintings even have holes (?) in them.

Check-in - Opens from 14h00. When we checked-in, the receptionist gave us our keys to our room and it turned out our room did not look anything like the pictures (80's interior) and had 2 separate beds. When we moved back to the reception to inform her about this, she told us they were unfortunately fully booked and could provide no other options. We understood her point, but as we were on holiday and anticipated a double bed and proper amenities for the amount of money paid, we decided to cancel our booking. She was friendly and pleased to help us with this request, but after realizing the effort it took to process (being alone at the reception) she proposed an upgrade with a double bed and sea view. Tired, we took the room.

Room - Allthough the room had a nice view, was clean and updated we did not anticipate the loud music from the hotel lounge below us. The music started at 20h00 went on till 0h30 midnight. Closing the window did not help.. The bed was a bit short (my height is 1.86 cm), but comfortable to lay on.

Spa - The spa is accessible from 9h00 till 21h00. It is disconnected from the main hotel (you have to walk through the restaurant and go outside where people are eating and drinking) The pool was clean, although a bit small. Both sauna's smelled like mold and therefor we were unable to enjoy it.

The following morning we had breakfast (open between 8h00-10h00). Though there is plenty of choice, the quality is lacking (stale bread, canned fruit and powdered coffee).

Besides all of the above, we managed to make the best out of our stay.

Based upon the above, we unfortunately cannot recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jef V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Stayed here as part of the Newmarket Holidays 'little trains of the Pyrenees' holiday. Hotel seems to serve large groups of tourists from all countries, so the catering is rather basic and is on a self-service basis in huge restaurant. This can be overwhelming when a lot of tours come in all together. My room was at the side at the back of the hotel and I did not hear any of the music or traffic etc. It was clean and roomy. There was a 'side-on' view of Roses and the sea, which was fabulous. Reception staff did not seem to be comfortable in speaking English! However the location was great - right by the beach and promenade and near little touristy shops. The local bus stop to Roses is a few minutes away as is the Roses Express land train. The hotel is 'no frills' but I found it quite acceptable for a short stay. However, it is a dog friendly hotel and there were lots of them staying there!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We stayed for five nights as part of a package to travel on the little railways of the Pyrenees (which were excellent). Our room, which was adequate and clean, was on the side of the hotel with a partial sea view and over the hotel entrance. The bathroom was small but worked fine.
We were told there was a charge for wifi (but there wasn't) and were also asked for 20 euros plus 10 euros deposit to use the room safe.
The dining room was noisy and cramped. It was lit like a school dining room and sounded like it too with trolleys trundling around noisily clearing tables. Some of the staff had an attitude problem. The breakfast was reasonable (but no yoghurt or muesli or berries). The evening meal was not good - the dishes weren't labelled so it was pot luck. The sweets appeared to have been mass produced.
The worst problem was loud amplified music coming from the bar which was audible all over the hotel. We had to try to sleep with windows and shutters closed. Even then the loud bass noise was overbearing. This went on each evening until midnight, when the revellers going home made further disturbance. We did complain but the staff were unable to help.
We will not return - ever!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank HapppyEscapers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel as part of Newmarket's Little Trains of the Pyrenees holiday. The location was excellent, only yards from the beach. The beach and promenade were cleaned every morning. The continental breakfast had a good choice of cold dishes but the cooked dishes may have left some English visitors disappointed. The evening meal was also buffet style with plenty of choice. However I did think the hot food was only lukewarm, but the salad selection and puddings were first rate. The rooms were a bit small but as we were only in them for sleeping that wasn’t a problem. The bathrooms may not have suited everyone as the toilet was a bit close to the sink. Always plenty of hot water. I think all the rooms had a sea view but the ones on the front I believe did suffer from the live music underneath. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the front just above the live music.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews