We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$219
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$219
eDreamsUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$219
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
625
408
75
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
408
75
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style indoor pool huge choice breakfast and evening meal balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

I can be quite picky but couldn't find anything to complain about here. Lovely large room, fabulous food - so much choice and excellent quality - even for vegetarians like us! Great staff - so friendly and helpful. Never heard of Roses before but quite a decent holiday resort.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

There are cheaper hotel choices, but we specifically picked this one for the indoor pool. I even confirmed the pool with front desk, but when we tried to enter we were denied because it was nearly closing and there is an extra fee. They clearly call out extra fees when booking (parking, safe), but no indication of fee for the pool. Nor did the front desk tell me this or indicate the short opening hours when we checked in. I paid extra and feel ripped off.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank traveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Very impressed with the hotel the rooms were spacious with a balcony and were very comfortable. We eat in the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Both meals were buffet style with a huge choice of excellent food. Although the hotel was busy getting a meal involved very little waiting.

Highly recommended and would go there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a 6 night holiday at this hotel, we were with a coach company and I have to say I cannot fault them, the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and polite, lovely pools, entertainment after dinner not to everyone's taste but OK, food was delicious and lots to choose from, a short walk from the seafront with bars and cafe's and a short walk into the Old Town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charob3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This is a smart, modern hotel: it all looks brand new although it is not. Although not on the sea front it is 200 metres at the most to walk there. Everything inside and out is beautifully maintained and clean. Our room on the 5th floor (and the lifts always arrived promptly) overlooked the pool area and the Pyrenees beyond. The bed was comfortable, the air con quiet and the blackout curtains kept out the light: we slept very well! The restaurant buffet selection was so varied and delicious, the food was replenished quickly, the waiting staff were friendly and efficient at clearing tables and removing used dishes. I swam in the adults only pool outdoors and the whole area was clean, the water clear and no debris floating around.
Wifi was good throughout the hotel site and the reception staff were always helpful.
This is a very efficient complex and we had a great week's stay (with a Rail Discoveries group). I highly recommend the hotel. If I had to find fault it would be that you have to pay to use the room safe box (10 euros) and, typical of many continental hotels, there are no tea making facilities in the rooms.
The resort of Roses makes an excellent base for exploring the Pyrenees. But do find time to go on the Roses Express land train: a 2 hour trip up onto the Cap de Creus for the far reaching views. Also, only a 10 minute walk down the road is the Citadel archaeological site which, for the over 65's, cost 2.5 euros to enter! It's a fascinating selection of ruins starting from the third century AD and including remains right up to the 20th century. Enjoy!

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have the nicest mountain views, they all have balconies.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank honey123andaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews