We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Expedia.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
FindHotel
US$166
US$138
View deal
PricelineUS$166
eDreamsUS$166
TravelocityUS$165
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
135
234
104
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
234
104
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group a lovely holiday buffet style over christmas extra pillows swimming pool rail discoveries seafood platja coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2019

hotel corol platja is right in the middle of all amenities,it has great sea views.it is right in front of the beach,with a walkway that has resturants and shops and icecream bars all along as far as you can see,roses is a 5 minite walk all a lovely walk along the beach,the hotel is well eqiupt with computers,a bar,coffee and drinks a buffet food resturant at night ther is music and dancing,the domestic staff are very friendly and helpful if you need extra pillows are towels,the reception management are friendly too and speak many langiuges witch is good,have been going to to this hotel for many years ,it also has a swimming pool coverd outside...

Room tip: higher floors are better if u want quiet,front seaview i better,twin beds put together make a king size bed,
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gardennome32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Before booking I asked if we would have to wait for another plane and was told no. We arrived and had to wait for another plane. The tour rep then said had we been told that the yellow train was out of use due to servicing- not the company’s fault but we could have been informed prior to departure- the yellow and red trains were the reason we booked this trip. The rooms were ok for 3 star but the food was atrocious both breakfast and evening was a bun fight with other tour companies and as for ‘wine’ being included an 11% awful wine left us thinking what a waste of money we have spent- after 2 days we ate out- highlight of our trip. Topped with a rep who could not speak Spanish who tried very hard which thankfully we can it was a Newmarket holidays with the daily mail holiday to forget. On getting home we received an e mail asking us to rate the holiday but it goes oops when I say I would not recommend it and I can go no further. Totally awful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

This hotel has a fantastic position right on the promenade with its own private garden on the beach complete with sun loungers and shady trees.

Close to shops, restaurants and bars but just out of the main tourist area of Roses which means it has a nice quiet position.

Outside there is a sunny terrace fronting on to the promenade and an outdoor pool (heated inn winter) which can be covered if necessary. Excellent Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Two good-sized lifts.

Drinks prices in the bar are very reasonable and we had wine and water on the table every evening.

The whole hotel is very clean and well maintained and is of traditional Spanish style with lovely ceramic tiled floors.

Good Bedroom, spacious, just enough shelves and hanging space. Large desk/dressing table top area, refrigerator, TV, aircon, tea & coffee facilities, safety deposit box (pay at Reception for the rental) and comfortable twin beds. Bathroom with hairdryer and a good supply of good quality towels. Balcony with table and chairs and side sea view and mountain view on the other side.

The buffet breakfasts and evening meals had every kind of food imaginable, the largest display of food I have seen, but then it is a large hotel and has many guests to feed.

Because of the large number of guests in the hotel we had set times for dining so as not to clash and the system worked quite well, getting around the servery was reasonably easy.

The staff are always smiling and very helpful and for those not speaking English have a good way of communicating. The kitchen staff worked very hard keeping the servery well stocked and there was never a shortage of food.

There was entertainment every evening and waiter service from the bar.

Roses is a very nice town and only a few minutes walk away.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

A most welcoming hotel spacious reception and communal areas with friendly staff. Spotlessly clean throughout. Bedroom spacious although a bit dated furniture wise, bathroom as expected with toiletries as was the bedroom with tea making facilities. Hotel situated on the sea front in a traffic free area. Plentiful food and variety served buffet style in a large dining room which became noisy and chaotic.
All in all an excellent location

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We stayed at this hotel as part of an organised tour group. It is obviously an original vintage and shows its age in places, but otherwise is quite comfortable and welcoming. Very conveniently situated for the beach and a short walk into town along the tidy promenade. Only downside is the rather manic buffet servery which is inadequate for the overall dining room capacity. Some people have quite sharp elbows. A greater variation in the choice of food would be welcome. The seating arrangements for dinner are somewhat haphazard due to different groups competing for space. As others have noted, mosquitoes are a significant nuisance. Overall acceptable with some compromises.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneyBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews