We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, friendly service, terrific sea food”

Chiringuito La Pelosa
Ranked #50 of 291 Restaurants in Roses
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2018

With a view to die for, this bohemian shack above the beach serves a wide variety of great seafood. We had the sardines, the prawns, delicious gazpacho, and it was fresh and well served. Down a dirt track after cala montjoi, the best way to arrive is from your boat, moored in the bay - but we had to drive. Definitely worth a visit for the view and decent food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UK-family-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

El Chiringuito La Pelosa is located in La Pelosa Beach (Cala Montjoi), 10Km by car from downtown Roses. The views are very nice and the paelles and sea food, really good. Even it's not a cheap place, it's very crowded. You also have the service (if you get there by boat) to get the paella delivered to your boat. The staff is quite busy, but very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Komator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G, Gerente at Chiringuito La Pelosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good morning, Komator. Thanks for your comment, this helps us to improve our offer and our services to our customers ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The cove is very good to spend the day and this restaurant is just the cherry on the cake.
Don't expect a snotty place nor a camping site: it's a nice seaside restaurant that accepts people in swimming suits as well -as happened with me and my girlfriend.
The quality of food is very good.
Specifically, I'm an aficionado of "crema catalana", which here is homemade and really nails it. Their paella is very good as well, and the portion is generous.
Expect to spend a bit more than €40 per head.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alvise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G, Gerente at Chiringuito La Pelosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for your comments, we wish to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant lies in a beautifull bay with a small beach. To get there you have to follow a dirt road for about 4 km. It has St Tropez like style so prices are not moderate. Quality is good. If you come by boat a water taxi will bring you a shore. Reservations are required.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MichielC488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G, Gerente at Chiringuito La Pelosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for your comment, we wish to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Inside the Natural Park of Cap de Creus you can find this restaurant where you can eat next to one of the most beautiful beaches of the park.
A part of that you can eat really good food. Paella, sea food, salads,... Of very good quality and quantity

Although there's a chill out zone for afternoon and night with cocktails and any d rink you want.

The prices are correct for what you get:really good food in an amazing place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G, Gerente at Chiringuito La Pelosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks for your comments, we are glad that you felt comfortable and we wish to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chiringuito La Pelosa also viewed

 
Roses, Costa Brava
Roses, Costa Brava
 
Roses, Costa Brava
 

Been to Chiringuito La Pelosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing