We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, crispy pizza”

La Tagliatella Roses, Girona
Ranked #30 of 291 Restaurants in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: En la mediterránea y turística población de Roses, se encuentra La Tagliatella, nuestro restaurante italiano en Santa Margarita. Estamos en pleno paseo marítimo, en el número 82, por lo que puedes venir a degustar la auténtica gastronomía italiana tras una intensa jornada de playa.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

If you like your pizza crispy this is the place to come. The have a machine that rolls the dough really thin. This is possibly the crispiest pizza I have ever eaten. They offer a good range of toppings. The freshly made pasta also looked good. The desserts looked good on paper but were a bit over sweet and were not freshly made.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 32debbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant 3 times in the last 2 weeks , 1st time the meal was quite good , 2nd time not as good but we decided to give them
another chance.........food not brill . We will be here several more days and will not go back !!!
One thing this restaurant is consistent with is poor service . You sit several minutes with no menu or wine list . My husband and I don't like to be rushed but the service is ridiculously slow !! Not many smiles either , very amateurish .
However their other restaurant in Emporiabrava ( although for us not in such an attractive environment ) ticks more boxes .
Good food , lovely staff .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 458sued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

delicious pizza, fresh ingredients , tomato sauce made not from thinned but real tomatoes, on a crispy thin crust, ... I'm drooling just by thinking of that first bite - if I ever make it back here, this is the place where I will visit first

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 993mojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Good Italian food with a LOT of different pastas. Good portions and tasty albeit a little low on the meat ingredients. A step above most of the local tourist stuff, but nothing truly special.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JD1968x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal here and a very nice restaurant. Lots of various dishes to choose from. Staff very helpful and always a busy restaurant with lots of people waiting for tables throughout the evening.
I had a lovely meat and pasta dish which was delicious and my husband enjoyed the pizza. What you don't finish they offer to package up for you so you can take it home with you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nicolajane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tagliatella Roses, Girona also viewed

Roses, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Roses, Costa Brava
 

Been to La Tagliatella Roses, Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing