We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
29
17
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
17
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi signal perfect location pool bar nissi beach borrow receptionist clubs napa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at Pavlinia. It is family opperated and has good service. it's mostly young scandinavians living there in the peak season. It can get a little loud, but it is a hotel in aiya napa, so what can you expekt.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sindre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antigoni k, Front Office Manager at Pavlinia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Sindre,
thank you for staying with us. The Pavlinia family appreciates your review. We hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The best hotel in Ayia Napa, been here every year since 2013. I love the staff and the service they provide for us. The food and drinks are really good with a good price aswell.
George and aimilios at the poolbar made my stay at pavlinia really good! Thank you for everything, see you soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Makkaparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antigoni k, Front Office Manager at Pavlinia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Makkaparty,
thank you for staying with us. The Pavlinia family and especially George and Aimilios appreciate your review. We hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is okay. The room(the walls & sheets at the ekstra bed) was dirty then we arrived. Its looked like someone had thrown up om the wall in the bathroom and there was chewing gum on the floor. We asked the cleaning lady to was the wall and she did it.
There are to pools, which is good - one pool for the noisy people and one for relax.
There wasnt a dish brush, so we where wondering how the people before us had cleaned the plates, glases, knifes and so on. We had to start our vacation to wash all this to be sure it was clean before use. And there wasnt a big knife for bread, meat or vegetables. We talked with our guide who bought us a big knife and a dish brush.
The aircondition is a bit expensive.
The staff is friendly and helped us when we needed it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on a perfect location. Near the Ayia Napa Square where the clubs and bars are, and just as far to avoid noise from the loud music. Our apartment (2 bedroom apt) was clean when we got in, and would say in a quite good condition considering the price we paid. However, when we left early in the evening and came back to the hotel, the room was FULL of cockroaches, which have been entering into the cooking oven. We are Cypriots and we know that this is a common issue in Cyprus. However, a hotel, especially when there were (as I see in TripAdvisor) previous complaints for cockroaches in the rooms, should have taken special action to resolve the issue.

Last but not least, the security which takes on the reception after 23:30 was standing in the entrance of the hotel for the whole night, which made us feel safe at least. However, around 5 in the morning, some residents came over on their motor bikes and made so much noise that the whole hotel woke up. The security did nothing in order to stop the noise (for example asking them to be more quiet). We didn't sleep at all since we had cockroaches and then noise.

Not a good experience at all and I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MelinaMoyseos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antigoni k, Front Office Manager at Pavlinia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guests thank you for the review.
It is sad to hear this cockroach problem but since, as you say the room was clean when you arrived we cannot unfortunately enter each guests apartment to check where or how they store their food which is what attracts them. But even so the night guard could have sprayed for you provided he had been told.
Traffic is another issue we cannot control. We cannot force guests not to drive the motor bikes they rent or control street traffic. I would highly recommend you to ask for a room not facing the street next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

To say that this hotel is terrible is an understatement. The cost for air condition was 8 euro per night, a price beyond absurd. When you actually enter one of their rooms there were no handtowels, and no soap or schampoo in the bathroom. The receptionist offered us one of their safeboxes where we could put our money etc... for a daily fee. And the thing is that the safebox wasn't even in the apartment, it was down at the reception, where we couldn't even access it 24/7. And apparently, changing towels in the room twice a week is "enough" for the staff. Three days before we checked out we had no water in the apartment for the entire day. Despite us reporting it to the janitor early on, we still didn't have any running water. They gave us keys to another room, where we were told to only use the bathroom. And on top of that, when we returned to our first apartment, we discovered cockroaches near the sofa and near the bathroom. When we then told the receptionist about this, her reply was: It's normal here in Cyprus. We were astonished at this answer because they never put a bug-spray can in our apartment since it was so "normal"!

This hotel as you may know is usually popular among young people, who bump loud music, drink and then head to the bars and clubs. The house-keeping crew knew this and still, they knocked on the doors very early in the morning, and when we said that they could come back in an hour or so, they always mumbled something in greek in reply as if they were very irritated, they should have some "Do not disturb" signs for the guests. And you would also expect that the reception is open 24/7, as almost all hotels are, but the reception was only open during 07.00-23.30. After all of this, we expected to at least have some fair compensation, but all we got was 8 euro off the AC bill.

My message to you is that you should save some extra money for your trip and avoid booking an apartment at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antigoni k, Front Office Manager at Pavlinia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guests
You stayed in room 206 and you reported no water at 2245 at night!Instead of not doing anything to help you since there is no maintenance so late at night we offerred you another apartment to move in for your convenience.You simply refused!!! I kindly remind you that there is soap and shampoo provided upon arrival. Safety boxes and air conditioning cost extra since they are optional facilities.Safety boxes locked with a safety doir cannot be located in rooms. No one forced you to rent one. Reception hours 0800-2330 and night shift 2330-0700. Also a service phone is available at your service 24/7.Had you requested help about anything you would have had a response. Cleaners clean apts from 1000-1500. Too early for you sorry we are not to be blamed for you staying out late.You too are young right? Towels are changed according to the contract with your tour operator. Yes cockroaches exist in cyprus and we spray when reported by guests.You probably didn't have to worry because they are harmless is what was meant by the staff.
All in all please do not blame us because you were looking for an excuse for compensation.It's a cheap way of behaving!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews