We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best.”
Review of Cyprotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cyprotel Florida
Ranked #78 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed all inclusive for 3 nights, the drinks menu is very limited. 5 cocktails to choose from, and beer that the pool bar ran out of.The food was sub standard, very dry, at points cold. The breakfast was by far the worst of the day, bacon very over cooked, burnt scrambled egg and again cold. No filter coffee offered only machine, of which was undrinkable. The staff all look miserable and not 1 person apart from the lady on reception when we checked in, smiled or acknowledged us. It is end of season but a smile goes a long way. On a plus, the room was clean, needs updating but was comfortable. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and one of the days no hot water for a shower. Although cheap, we won't be returning, mainly because the staff just looked so fed up. There is about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Ayia Napa which is nice as it isn't too close to the bars. The whole hotel could do with some life put back into it as all looks tired and worn. If you want cheap this is fine but anything else and you won't find it here. Very disappointed especially as it was a mini get away for my husband and I.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

It is 3 star maximum hotel ,old without renovation. Good things it is free WiFi and location not too far from sea. Bad: beware of fraud from personal. While we were on the sea someone stole some money from our bag in our locked room. Will not recommend Florida hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexander-romanov-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The property, i would say, is a good 3 star hotel and not 4. The location is really good, close to bars and clubs but also to the beach and lovely beach restaurants. A good choice for a weekend, but would not book it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel very much. Very good and tasty food. Especialy dinners. Lots of desserts to choose. Good service. Rooms quite good. Nice polite personal people. Price is low for that quality. Recomended for all my friends

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very poor rooms condition. Fungi in the bathroom, etc. 2 stars max so check what you pay for this. Food is moderate although no espresso at breakfast. Was difficult to have something healthy for kids.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.8 km away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#61 of 102 in Ayia Napa
56 reviews
0.8 km away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
543 reviews
0.4 km away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Piere Anne Beach Hotel
Piere Anne Beach Hotel
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
323 reviews
0.9 km away
L'eros Hotel
L'eros Hotel
#77 of 102 in Ayia Napa
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#54 of 102 in Ayia Napa
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Florida

Address: Kryou Nerou 105, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: €80 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cyprotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luca Cypria Florida Ayia Napa
Florida Beach Ayia Napa
Cyprotel Florida Beach
Luca Cypria Florida Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing