We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Just returned home from a fantastic 2 week holiday at the Pavlo Napa. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants and shops nearby. The buzzing nightlife of Ayia Napa is a 5-10 minute taxi ride away which is far enough away if you want to avoid or around 6-8 euros in a taxi. The hotel sits on Sandy Bay Beach which is lovely and offers water sports which are reasonably priced, Nissi beach is a short walk away. The hotel is family run and appears very organised, staff are professional and friendly and happy to ensure that guests needs are met. We stayed in a family room in the annex building which is marginally larger than the family room in the main building, the beds were very comfortable however the room was initially quite noisy as it backs onto the main road but after a few days we didn't seem to notice as much. The family rooms were quite small especially for 4 people and did not have much storage space, however the reception staff suggested we could remove furniture that was not required to free up some space. The food was good especially the carvery night, however after 2 weeks did become repetitive. At lunchtime there was a menu available to order from if you wanted a change from the buffet which was very good. The bar staff were brilliant, they worked very hard and were always smiling. The entertainment team at the Pavlo Napa were the best, so friendly, welcoming and very funny. They worked extremely hard and I'm sure went above and beyond their duties to ensure that everyone had the best time possible. Nothing was too much trouble (even hide and seek to keep the children happy) Thank you Mollie, Phil, Penny, Paul and JP for making our holiday amazing. Will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Family rooms in the Annex building are slightly bigger than the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Just back from 2 weeks at Pavlo Napa yesterday. Family holiday with kids, 8 & 10 years old and 2 grandparents. We all had a brilliant time. Hotel is in a great spot right on Sandy Bay beach, and is only a short 5 min walk to busier/bigger Nissi Beach. 25 min walk or 5 min taxi gets you to centre of Ayia Napa, but for our family holiday, it was just the right distance away. 10 min taxi/bus to Waterworld splash park too. Hotel is clean and tidy. Family run and you can tell they really care about their guests enjoying themselves. Restaurant is good too, plenty of variety for breakfast and dinner. Lunch is in the beach-front cafe which is brilliant. Buffet style or order from menu all day if you like. Really flexible. Main pool is great size and when we went (first 2 weeks in July) you could wander down at 10am after breakfast and still have your pick of sun beds. No need to get the towels out at 6am..! The best thing about the Pavlo Napa though is the staff. Each and every one of them from the minute we arrived till the minute we left were absolutely brilliant. The house keepers, reception and restaurant & bar staff are a real credit to the hotel. They made us feel really welcome & always friendly. Which brings us to the entertainment team...what can I say. Mollie, Phil, Penny, Paul & JP....you guys made our holiday. Every day there were kids and adults games, water aerobics, brilliant poolside music, quiz and great chat. The night time entertainment is fantastic. They put in 100% to the shows and did a great job of getting folk involved. Cannot thank them enough for taking a great holiday and making it brilliant. Really memorable. It was my mother-in-laws birthday when we were there and the kitchen made a cake and entertainment team made it really special during the day and night...Phil's Michael Buble solo was something else..! We met a bunch of great folk there and we'll all be back again in the future for sure. 10 out of 10 for one of the best holidays we've had.

Room Tip: Main building is away from the road and rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StevieGood1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Some staff needs good training, old facilities, rooms are nice but bad wifi. The bar staff is very good and friendly. Good animation team. No frills rooms and average food not for a 4 star hotel. The swimming pool is great if not crowded at times.

Room Tip: a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Womanfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing first holiday to Cyprus. This hotel had everything we wanted and was more than we expected. The room was very clean and we had fresh towels everyday. All staff were friendly and helpful. We were all inclusive, the food was very good and as a fussy eater I can honestly say I enjoyed all my meals here. The owners and staff at the dive centre on site were brilliant and I can't thank them enough for helping me with my first dive. Lastly a huge thank you to all entertainment staff, Molly, Penny, Paul, Phil and JP. You guys made our holiday! Thanks for getting us so involved. We loved all the day time activities and especially loved the evening entertainment. You are all amazing at what you do! Can't wait to come back.
Zoe and Matt

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The animation team that was made up of Paul, Phil, Penny, Mollie and JP were all amazing, they made sure that you had great fun and offered many games to do during the day such as darts, if like my family who didn't do a lot of activities they still provide entertainment at the night time such as "21st century songs" that they sing and bingo. One person from the bar staff remembered our orders and they were all very kind and welcoming people. The hotel is amazing and is right next to the beach, I recommend this place as the staff and the rooms are better than other places I have been to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Kaitlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,577 reviews
1.2 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,813 reviews
2.7 km away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
857 reviews
1.9 km away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,985 reviews
1.1 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: €73 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing