We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Family of 4 stayed for 2 weeks in August. Went on a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed. The rooms are of a good size and very clean. Hotel in 2 buildings, we were in the newer side block, and it was great. The food is a major plus point for the hotel, always top quality and lots of choice. Nice touch where the lunch menu is served from the beach/pool bar, and all is cooked to order. The staff in this hotel are really nice, friendly and helpful. The pool was never crowded, but the loungers were usually quite full. It will be an early morning if you want certain loungers by the pool, but if youre only after the sun then it shouldnt be an issue. Sea and beach are lovely and really great for kids as not too deep and only slight waves. Final mention to Peter, Paul, Ilu and Barbi who were the animation team. They are fantastic! We joined in and had a great time, but a no and they will leave you alone. The kids were in the kids club, which was around the pool, and had a great time. Indoor pool, really quiet and good for a few lengths in peace, gym and sauna etc good as well. 25 min walk into ayia napa, just follow the road, or take the beach path. Plenty of shops for food/alcohol and found that the cheaper shops are MUCH cheaper than the airport. Want to go back...

Room Tip: Rooms in newer block are meant to be slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 450 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Travelling with my husband and 4 children aged 15 11, 6, 5. We had a family room in the annexe which was more than big enough for us. Great location right by the beach, food is excellent for all inclusive, lots of choice every day. Staff are great and work really hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday. The only downside is that while we were there people were putting towels on the sunbeds at 6am which meant we found it hard to get a sunbed at 10am. All round excellent value for money and would definitely return. We went to the water park and although quite expensive it's well worth it if you have children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights from the 21st August, with my partner and our 16yr old daughter, and we all loved it, I just want to go back again now. Beautiful white sandy beach and surroundings, with lovely walks, lovely warm sea, with big waves to splash in around 4pm, . The pool area was always pleasantly quiet, with music playing. and the pool was so warm, water aerobics was great fun. The entertainment team are great as already mentioned, and the bar staff were excellent, they were absolutely fantastic with the children, they had so much time for them, always playing with them. Special mention to Daniel.the barman... So friendly...There was so many drinks to choose from, and they were very strong too. The food was delicious, and the chefs and waiters were also so friendly. Sitting outside eating by the pool was just perfect. Lots of shops and restaurants outside, especially in Ayia Napa, a must to visit, and the fairgound is brilliant. Definitely going back next year. The hotel is a nice little Gem.....

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building with side seaview room 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeyblossom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from 11 nights, the hotel is like one big family including staff and guests (most with 3 years+ repeaters), the rooms were good however some guests were noisy at night which is annoying with a two year old. The staff, especially Paul and Peter are the friendliest, hard-working and most enjoyable animation team I have ever experienced. They make the hotel atmosphere come alive with their energy and enthusiasm and organise a good variety of entertainment through the day. the evening entertainment is joke but that makes them great! My only critism is that the hotel should not let people book sunbeds at 5:30 am and go back to bed! Food was an excellent variety and refreshed often to keep hot, all in all 9/10. Our rep from Thompson Cherie? was the only person who who we rarely saw even when posting incorrect notes under our dorr when in the room and just sat by herself drinking water all the time, but hey who needs a rep when the hotel are so organised!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Four years in a row and we sound like part-timers compared to some of the regulars the Pavlo Napa attracts every year.
No doubt many of you are reading this and scratching your head, thinking why would people go back to the same place again, never mind four times or more?
One holidaymaker summed it up, it's like the place casts a spell over you.
When our son turned 6 we looked for our first ever all inclusive holiday with added kids (and adult) entertainment team, four years on and we have never looked back.
Peter and his sidekick Paul are the mainstay of the Animation (entertainment) team and are outstanding, a fabulous plus was when our bus turned up they were seeing other guests off and there was the excellent Ilu, who had returned for a 6 week working holiday, and Matthew ran into her arms, job done! Barbie the very good newcomer making up the 4 man/woman small but perfectly formed team.
If there is a secret to this place it is obviously the staff, from Peter & his team right through reception staff, cleaners and bar & restaurant etc. Exactly the right size for the familiarity and their genuine friendliness.
The mix of the guests this time was outstanding and the best in our 4 years, many familiar faces and after dropping your bags in your room your holiday starts immediately. BTW this is in a really relaxed and laidback way having little conversations or even just the odd hello. Thank you to everybody who was there this time, a great mix of adults and kids. A special shout out to Steve, Belinda and Jade who helped make this holiday so great....not to mention the likes of teenagers Owen, Jordan, Tia, Kyle and others (apologies for not naming everyone) who helped smooth our/Matthew's holiday - not forgetting Luca from Germany ('you're a bad boy Matthew') who was a real character.
The night-time entertainment does the business most nights on what is clearly a low budget but bingo, tribute acts, karaoke give everybody a laugh - if you are up for having a laugh. Though the juggler should be sacked and this is even if he didn't keep dropping stuff, while the tribute act bloke who appeared as Freddie Mercury & Robbie Williams on separate nights, should stick to sweeping the streets as good old Freddie Williams, or should that be Robbie Mercury?
The rooms are clean and good for the bits sleeping in between having your holiday, which surely is what they are there for. The food and drinks tick all the boxes for us and the choice is always excellent, even for very awkward children...and adults.
More work is due on the hotel this winter and the challenge must be to do this without losing that special something that makes the Pavlo Napa so...special. The staff throughout the hotel have hardly changed over 4 years and must be retained at all costs, even if they have to pay them when the hotel will be closed at times it is usually open while work is going on.
All of the staff clearly thrive on the busy English school holidays time and one other challenge is that the hotel must continue the right balance of holidaymakers.
Previous years have seen around 60% Brits and then a mixture form Sweden, Germany, Russia etc. This year it appeared to be almost exclusively Russia and the UK. The hotel buzz comes from the interaction between staff and punters and no disrespect but with odd exceptions, the fact is that the visitors from Russia tend not to join in with the entertainment, both day and night.
I think this is partly cultural, partly because the age profile of the Russian guests tended to be older people and not so much families, plus hardly any of them are all inclusive so when half the hotel are never going to go to the nightly entertainment (to drink the drink they've already paid for) then it is always going to be difficult getting that atmosphere going.
I could write more but I will let somebody else have a go
Lastly, when the main topic of conversation in the final days is finding out prices for next year then I think it tells you everything.
I hope that spell is never broken.

Room Tip: The annexe rooms are bigger but those in the main block are closer to the action, take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,577 reviews
2.7 km away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
774 reviews
1.2 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
858 reviews
1.1 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
1.9 km away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: €74 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing