We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
687
323
125
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
323
125
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamannex buildingwater polonissi beachpool barnext yeardiving schoolsandy baygreat holidaykiller poolbar staffcarvery nightthe main hotelthomas cookplenty of choiceevening entertainmentbunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Travelling with my husband and 4 children aged 15 11, 6, 5. We had a family room in the annexe which was more than big enough for us. Great location right by the beach, food is excellent for all inclusive, lots of choice every day. Staff are great and work really hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday. The only downside is that while we were there people were putting towels on the sunbeds at 6am which meant we found it hard to get a sunbed at 10am. All round excellent value for money and would definitely return. We went to the water park and although quite expensive it's well worth it if you have children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights from the 21st August, with my partner and our 16yr old daughter, and we all loved it, I just want to go back again now. Beautiful white sandy beach and surroundings, with lovely walks, lovely warm sea, with big waves to splash in around 4pm, . The pool area was always pleasantly quiet, with music playing. and the pool was so warm, water aerobics was great fun. The entertainment team are great as already mentioned, and the bar staff were excellent, they were absolutely fantastic with the children, they had so much time for them, always playing with them. Special mention to Daniel.the barman... So friendly...There was so many drinks to choose from, and they were very strong too. The food was delicious, and the chefs and waiters were also so friendly. Sitting outside eating by the pool was just perfect. Lots of shops and restaurants outside, especially in Ayia Napa, a must to visit, and the fairgound is brilliant. Definitely going back next year. The hotel is a nice little Gem.....

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building with side seaview room 222
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeyblossom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from 11 nights, the hotel is like one big family including staff and guests (most with 3 years+ repeaters), the rooms were good however some guests were noisy at night which is annoying with a two year old. The staff, especially Paul and Peter are the friendliest, hard-working and most enjoyable animation team I have ever experienced. They make the hotel atmosphere come alive with their energy and enthusiasm and organise a good variety of entertainment through the day. the evening entertainment is joke but that makes them great! My only critism is that the hotel should not let people book sunbeds at 5:30 am and go back to bed! Food was an excellent variety and refreshed often to keep hot, all in all 9/10. Our rep from Thompson Cherie? was the only person who who we rarely saw even when posting incorrect notes under our dorr when in the room and just sat by herself drinking water all the time, but hey who needs a rep when the hotel are so organised!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Four years in a row and we sound like part-timers compared to some of the regulars the Pavlo Napa attracts every year.
No doubt many of you are reading this and scratching your head, thinking why would people go back to the same place again, never mind four times or more?
One holidaymaker summed it up, it's like the place casts a spell over you.
When our son turned 6 we looked for our first ever all inclusive holiday with added kids (and adult) entertainment team, four years on and we have never looked back.
Peter and his sidekick Paul are the mainstay of the Animation (entertainment) team and are outstanding, a fabulous plus was when our bus turned up they were seeing other guests off and there was the excellent Ilu, who had returned for a 6 week working holiday, and Matthew ran into her arms, job done! Barbie the very good newcomer making up the 4 man/woman small but perfectly formed team.
If there is a secret to this place it is obviously the staff, from Peter & his team right through reception staff, cleaners and bar & restaurant etc. Exactly the right size for the familiarity and their genuine friendliness.
The mix of the guests this time was outstanding and the best in our 4 years, many familiar faces and after dropping your bags in your room your holiday starts immediately. BTW this is in a really relaxed and laidback way having little conversations or even just the odd hello. Thank you to everybody who was there this time, a great mix of adults and kids. A special shout out to Steve, Belinda and Jade who helped make this holiday so great....not to mention the likes of teenagers Owen, Jordan, Tia, Kyle and others (apologies for not naming everyone) who helped smooth our/Matthew's holiday - not forgetting Luca from Germany ('you're a bad boy Matthew') who was a real character.
The night-time entertainment does the business most nights on what is clearly a low budget but bingo, tribute acts, karaoke give everybody a laugh - if you are up for having a laugh. Though the juggler should be sacked and this is even if he didn't keep dropping stuff, while the tribute act bloke who appeared as Freddie Mercury & Robbie Williams on separate nights, should stick to sweeping the streets as good old Freddie Williams, or should that be Robbie Mercury?
The rooms are clean and good for the bits sleeping in between having your holiday, which surely is what they are there for. The food and drinks tick all the boxes for us and the choice is always excellent, even for very awkward children...and adults.
More work is due on the hotel this winter and the challenge must be to do this without losing that special something that makes the Pavlo Napa so...special. The staff throughout the hotel have hardly changed over 4 years and must be retained at all costs, even if they have to pay them when the hotel will be closed at times it is usually open while work is going on.
All of the staff clearly thrive on the busy English school holidays time and one other challenge is that the hotel must continue the right balance of holidaymakers.
Previous years have seen around 60% Brits and then a mixture form Sweden, Germany, Russia etc. This year it appeared to be almost exclusively Russia and the UK. The hotel buzz comes from the interaction between staff and punters and no disrespect but with odd exceptions, the fact is that the visitors from Russia tend not to join in with the entertainment, both day and night.
I think this is partly cultural, partly because the age profile of the Russian guests tended to be older people and not so much families, plus hardly any of them are all inclusive so when half the hotel are never going to go to the nightly entertainment (to drink the drink they've already paid for) then it is always going to be difficult getting that atmosphere going.
I could write more but I will let somebody else have a go
Lastly, when the main topic of conversation in the final days is finding out prices for next year then I think it tells you everything.
I hope that spell is never broken.

Room Tip: The annexe rooms are bigger but those in the main block are closer to the action, take your pick.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice hotel for a quite holiday, food was good plent selection. Rooms where clean and fairly modern, staff where friendly in general. Entertainment was poor considering you are all inclusive, that poor I went to bed at 10 pm every night. Could of went out for entertainment by too much hard work with 3 tots under 5 . Definitely needs improved that the only down fall.

Room Tip: Twin room are available
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reagangray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews