We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
462
175
48
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
175
48
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite great hotel star hotel swim up pool bar walking distance to the beach next year recommend this hotel choice at breakfast pool and sea view the pool area is great bar street minutes walking visited ayia napa mini fridge reception staff thoroughly enjoyed our stay on a daily basis
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the beginning of September for a week at Hotel Faros in Ayia Napa. The hotel is very centrally located, also in terms of transport options.

We were very pleased with the stay, which fully fulfilled our expectations:
Very nice and spacious room (with sea view) with quiet surroundings on and outside the hotel.

Experience very good coverage with WIFI.

Clean and tidy in the hotel as a whole. Pool and pool area well kept and cozy.
We had a very good impression of the staff, which in every respect were friendly and helpful.

The stay included dinner, as buffet.
The food was varied and plentiful, and the staff very attentive and friendly. We are still thinking of Mr. Manolis, who created a nice and relaxed atmosphere during meals, and was VERY helpful with suggestions for excursions in the area of ​​Ayia Napa.

We will without any doubt choose Hotel Faros on a rnew visit to Cyprus

Room Tip: Take bus 502/501 (2x1,5 euro) to visit the fish restaurant at Liopetri River
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PCpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Faros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your excellent review.

We are excited that we fulfilled your expectations and therefore you had a great time at the Faros.

We appreciate your comments regarding our excellent location, spacious rooms with sea views and all the comments regarding our staff professionalism and first class service.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again as our guests at the Faros.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

I have been going to Ayia Napa for many years and stayed in many hotels, but this is the best hotel by far!! The rooms are lovely and spacious, very clean and modern. The food and drinks are of a very high standard and good variety at reasonable prices. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and truly make this hotel special. A special thanks go the the bar staff who would make you any drink of your choosing even if not on menu. One of the bar staff Demetris was a lovely man who helped make our holiday, and he makes the best mojito we have ever tasted!! We booked for next year on our second day, that was how much an impression it made on us!! Can’t wait for next year!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pedro230710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Faros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and recommendation!

We are super excited that you find Faros Hotel amazing and we appreciate your comments on our staff excellent service!
It is great that you have booked with us already for next year and we are most definitely looking forward to see you again at the Faros!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Ayia Napa for a long time..we have wanted to stay in the Faros for a long time aswell , thank god it became available through Jet2holidays!!
As soon as we arrived we knew it was a good hotel! Our room had a side sea view,lots of space , very comfortable,air conditioning good,shower..good. Room cleaned regular.
We usually go to the beach everyday but we stayed at the pool most of the time as it is so nice & clean. Massive pool with a swim up bar! Always a good thing ! Lots of beds with plenty of shaded tree areas.
We were on bed & breakfast which was really good, we had lunch most days at the bar , lots of choice & really tasty food! Cocktails are amazing!!
This hotel has something special, it doesn’t have a lot of staff but the staff they have are what makes this hotel special!! They are so pleasant & genuinely friendly to everyone. I want to say a special thanks to Demetris , he is a lovely man, nothing is too much hassle for this guy & makes sure everybody happy . As I said all the staff are so nice ..this is what makes it the best hotel & we have already booked for next September..everyone needs to try this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ang1ped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Faros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are thrilled that you had a great time and that you have already booked Faros Hotel again for next September!

Your review is much appreciated as your valuable compliments and positive comments regarding our first class service, our wonderful staff, overall hotel cleanness and excellent food quality is reflecting our hard work to maintain our the greatest results in favour of our lovely guests.

We are definitely looking forward to see you again at the Faros next year.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This is our first visit to Ayia Napa and will definitely be returning. Spotless hotel lovely breakfast lots of choice. Great location 5 mins from beach harbour and 5 mins from main strip. Staff all lovely especially manolis he really welcomed us and made an effort to chat to all the guests everyday. Would 100% recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sydneylouiselaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Faros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and excellent recommendation!

We are really happy that you had a brilliant vacation time at the Faros and that you find our lovely hotel spotless and enjoyed our staff friendliness and great location.

Looking forward to see you again at the Faros.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We have just returned after spending two weeks at the Faros, We have been going to Cyprus for over 25 years and stayed at various hotels and villas and during our visits we past this hotel on a number of times as it is very close to the harbour ,we actually tried to find a uk agent to book but could not find one until now, Jet2 ,we had never used Jet2 but some of my family spoke highly of them, and we will certainly be using them again, anyway we arrived at the Faros to a very warm welcome and having booked a sea view room we were very pleased ,outstanding in every way, the air condition, mini fridge and Wi-Fi were all included in the package, we have never had good Wi-Fi in Cyprus but could connect anywhere ,even at the furthest part of the pool ,we honestly feel that this hotel should be ,at the very least 4 star, the pool is outstanding huge and even has a large separate round pool with jacuzzi seats, the whole staff are so nice it would be hard to mention anyone in particular ,plenty of sun beds, the breakfast has everything to please everyone, we only went B&B so could not comment on the other meals but we never heard anyone with any negative views, our room was cleaned and towels changed every day, the beds were very comfortable and the décor was lovely, exactly as shown in the hotel photos, perfect location for a peaceful holiday with only a short walk to the main busy area .

Room Tip: Sea view, but all the rooms are of a high standard.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Faros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience at the Faros hotel Ayia Napa.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we made our guests holidays special. We appreciate your feedback and great comments about our wonderful pool area, our spacious room with the lovely décor and our great location!

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Faros again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews