We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
754
134
30
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
134
30
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panicos michael allocated sun beds park view underground parking deck restaurant squash court sea view brilliant idea on arrival games room outdoor pool next year tennis courts cold flannels excellent hotel star hotel relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Very good place to stay
Lovely staff
Very clean hotel
Room is big
And location is perfect
Near the city center and beach
Breakfast is big and verity of food
Pool is clean and bar serving nice food around the pool
Recommended for families and beach lover

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Azizalkhoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Alion Beach Hotel team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Aziz,

The entire team of Alion Beach Hotel joins us in thanking you for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience regarding your stay at our hotel with us and the wider online community.

Your short and sweet review is truly well received by the entire team here at the Alion Beach Hotel.

Thank you once again for your positive rating and we hope to see you soon again as our guest at the Alion Beach Hotel. Until then, take care.

Kind regards,
The Alion Beach Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotel is just perfect. It is neither big nor small, but it seems that every single smallest detail is taken into account to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is quite and relaxing.
First of all few details, that Iiked most of all. Sun beds are reserved for your room during all your stay. In case you wish to change them - you may ask the reception and they may book them for you from the date they will be free. It is extremely comfortable - you may go to the beach or pool whenever you want and your sun bed will wait for you.
The same situation is with dinner tables if you have HB. You have table reserved for your room during all your stay, so you may relax and just eat without waisting time on flowing between tables with plates in your arms like the cruiser between islands, seeking for the place to seat.

The personnel is so attentive and kind that you feel yourself like a king. They are really professionals who like to work with people.
The food in restaurant is very tasty and balanced.
The beach near the hotel is very good. Right near the hotel it is a bit rocky, but 50m right it is perfect. We also visited famous Nissy beach and I should say that it was disappointment. There was some algal bloom and the water was a bit green and it was not very comfortable to swim, while near the Alion hotel the water was just perfect.
So this hotel is of the highest grade, I never received such service even in more expensive and fabulous hotels. It is perfect!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sergii1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Sergii1979,

Reading such a fabulous review from an experienced traveler, is a fantastic reward for everyone working here and gives us much pride in the excellent service that we provide at our establishment.

Thank you once again for your five-star rating and we hope to see you soon again as our guest at the Alion Beach Hotel. Until then, take care.

Kind regards,


The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Random trip to Cyprus and stayed here. Exceeded my expectations. “The Deck” restaurant is nice; the Mediterranean fish was excellent. Locally produced Cyprian wine is recommended as well. The beach is pleasant and not overly crowded.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chia-Chi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Chia-Chi,
thank you for your short and sweet review for the Alion Beach Hotel and the deck. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Been coming to Cyprus for many years and this was our first visit to the Alion in Ayia Napa. We were first met by Natasha on reception who was very helpful from the start and the rest of our stay, nothing was too much trouble especially with sorting out our sunbeds. She always remembered us and our room number which was a very nice personal touch. Having allocated sunbeds for the duration of our 5 nights stay was great no need for scrambling in the early hours to find your favourite spot. When we arrived we had a good choice of sunbeds to choose from and I would recommend down towards the seafront where you received a nice breeze off the sea especially when it’ was hot, which was everyday. On your umbrella there was a safe attached, where you can store your personal belongings and also buttons you can press for waiter service, for your food and drinks. Again having great members of staff makes your stay that more pleasurable, our waiter who we had most days down by the pool was Panayiotis and again rememberd me and the family and also where we were sitting as each brolley had an allocated number. The hotel itself and the grounds all being kept to a high standard our room we were in had a lovely sea view over looking the main pool. The only complaints we had was that the air conditioning in our room didn’t seem to cool it down enough. And my daughter said there was never enough marble cake available at breakfast time. Otherwise my family and I had a very pleasant stay and thanks again to all the staff for making our stay very welcoming.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Simon with family,

Thank you so much for your top review and kind words about our team mambers. We are glad you enjoyed the sunbed reservation system and the room.

We are sorry that you felt that the airconditioning unit was not working fully to your needs, we wish you would have mentioned that to us, as it might have a problem as we rarely have complaints about the aircon at the hotel.

We hope you see you soon again and until then
Sunny regards,

The Management Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Alion - we had a delightful stay six years ago. All the lovely things we remembered it for are still there - the exceptional staff, the delicious food (the best I've had anywhere in Cyprus),and, of course, the great location on the quiet side the beach (perfect for those of us who are too old for loud music etc). We did feel that, sadly, the hotel is ever so slightly showing its age. This is particularly the case in the rooms, which look a bit basic and dated. The bedsheets are polycotton, not 100% cotton, which matters when sleeping in humid heat. The air con is again quite basic, the kind that is built into the wall and churns away noisily. We were also surprised that you had to pay to use spa facilities at a 5-star hotel (the spa is tiny anyway). These are fairly small things, and I would still recommend this hotel for its nice location, the high standard of service and amazing food, but I think the rooms will really need some TLC soon. We were also a bit disappointed by the side sea view room we got - it faced mainly a car park off the main road. While the view iss not the fault of the hotel, I would like to have known this before booking (maybe I would've booked a sea view room instead). The lovely lady at reception did try to help us move, but the hotel was very full and the other option wasn't much better as still on the same side. In summary: still great, but maybe rethink a few things?

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AkUk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Alion Beach Hotel team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest,

The entire team of Alion Beach Hotel joins us in thanking you for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience regarding your stay at our hotel with us and the wider online community.

We are delighted that you liked our beach location, our high standard of service and amazing food, as you put it. Your kind comments will most certainly be shared with the teams, who will be thrilled to hear that they contributed so positively to your holiday.

Your mention for improvement of the rooms and aircondition has been well noted and we do have future plans to improve further to ensure the quality of stay for our guests. With regards to the quality of the bedsheets, we do have TC 180 snow white percale and are in 100% cotton, and is considered to be of a very high quality. The word “percale” refers to the specific type of weave used to produce the sheet and not the material it’s made from. Sheets woven in this manner are elegant and smooth and could have given you the impression that they are of polycotton.

Charging for SPA-facilities and treatment is commonplace and not unique for Alion Beach Hotel. However, unlike many hotels, we do offer free sauna in the afternoon until the evening.

Thank you once again for your positive rating and we hope to see you soon again as our guest at the Alion Beach Hotel. Until then, take care.

Kind regards,

The Alion Beach Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews