We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best steaks”

Clarabel Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 199 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well two years since we were last here, but the welcome from Michelas the owner made us feel as if we had only been here last week
The steak was awesome and the vegetables perfect
We will be there again next week

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank sinclaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2021

What can I say this must be our most visited restaurant in Cyprus the best fillet steak with the best peppercorn sauce all cooked in front of your eyes perfect. but Please make sure you book before you go as not to be disappointed

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank susansV2229DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Finally back again.

Very good food and service. If you want a perfect peppersteak you have to visit this place. If you dont you will miss something spesial.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank odd4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

I really wanted to try this restaurant, the reviews are so good. The chef was very welcoming. There are several traditional dishes as well as the steaks with different sauce options.

We took the steak with the Dana sauce, the meat was amazing. You can choose between mashed or potatoes, I suggest the mashed that is very tasty and is suited with the sauce.

If it is good so why do I put only three stars? When I go to a restaurant there is the food but also the experience. Everyone was friendly excepted our waiter who was clearly not interested to serve us, by ignoring us and keeping us waiting.

I will probably give this restaurant another chance next time, it could simply be a bad night.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Pichtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We came back after 2 years and had same king prawns provencal. Not only that the chef remembered were we came from, but the food was as good as we remembered. Large portions,delicious food and all for really good price.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Clarabel Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Clarabel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.