We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa and excellent management company.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa no Sol

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rydpm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and excellent management company.”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Casa no sol is situated about 20 minuets from Faro airport, between the lovely traditional town of Loule and Almancil, Almancil is literally within nipping distance and is the place to find your closest supermarkets etc.
We wanted a three bedroom property where all the bedrooms were nice and the villa really delivers on this, all bedrooms are ensuite, all are spacious, perfect for a group of six adults where everyone wants good facilities. The property is beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped, fully air conditioned and with all the comforts of home.
Outside the high standards continue, great pool which is very well maintained, very comfortable soft seating area and excellent barbecue which we used most evenings.
There is excellent parking for your hire car, either on the gated driveway or in the garage which is under the property.
I would say this is a property best enjoyed with a car, we seemed to be handy for everything we wanted to do, beach, marina, Faro old town and the driving was straightforward, parking was never a problem and we could have explored further afield should we have been there for a longer stay. There are a couple of lovely looking restaurants within walking distance, we didn’t try them as we chose to have lunches out and evenings by the pool.
The property is looked after by an excellent management company, it’s them you deal with for the booking and I would rate them first class, they are professional and helpful and work to very high standards, I would be more than happy to book through them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milda L
Jarfalla, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious and modern”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is so beautiful, modern, spacious, clean, fresh, smells good (very important for my). We were a family of 6 people (4 adults and 2 children). Everyone felt that they can have their own space. Kitchen is fully equipted: from wine glasses to termos.
The pool has a deeper end and that was really appriaciated by my sons (8 and 9). My children loved the wii-console with all the games which they found in the house.
Nothing to complain about. I am really happy that I found this house on internet. The only flaw with our stay in the perfect house is that our own home in Sweden feels suddently so small :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaS40...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa no Sol for 10 nights in August, The villa is absolutely beautiful, the pool is of a really good size and the area outside is really spacious. The villa is decorated to a very high standard and is very well equipped. As a family of 6 we found we had plenty of room, and the air con was very well appreciated, we did not feel the need to have the pool heated as we had extremely hot weather so it was quite refreshing,

We will certainly be back!

Thank you very much Seashell for the great service,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodgied
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise what a dream property”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great place the photos don't do it justice with regards to the size it's on par with some USA homes I've stayed in. I am glad we hired a car even though there were a few restaurants within walking distance the nearest well equipped supermarket was a 15 minute drive. We drove to the beach and marina at Vilamora a couple of times lovely restaurants and shops. We used the BBQ twice very simple to use and clean. We did not encounter any mosquitos even when eating in the garden at night with the lights on. The pool was quite cold when you first jumped in but soon felt ok we didn't feel the need to heat it.
Very well equipped down to foil,freezer bags and cleaning sprays.

We only had one quibble the internet connection did not reach the bedrooms upstairs which for us was frustrating because three of us have work to do in the evening my husband placed foil behind the Internet hub which boosted it intermittently but I'm not sure if this is an area problem as most rooms have boosters but still no connection upstairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing