We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Piri Piri and very friendly helpful staff!”

Piri Piri D'Almancil
Ranked #11 of 160 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Had a wonderful evening here, thank you to everyone at Piri Piri! Yes we ate the Piri piri chicken which was delicious and great value, but it wasn't just the food that made the evening, it was the service, the friendly staff and the whole ambiance of the place! We had a wonderful evening and again Thank You, and we'll definitely be back next time we're in that area of Portugal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggs36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserodrigues_chllmt, Gerente de relações com clientes at Piri Piri D'Almancil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We are extremely grateful for your review Maggs! We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. We will pass along your comments to our team.
Come visit us soon. You can count on everyone of us doing our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

As well as delicious chicken, the pork ribs were lovely and tender and super tasty. We also had garlic prawns which were excellent. The chocolate mousse was gorgeous. Three of us each had three courses, a couple of beers, a bottle of house red wine, water and soft drinks and the bill was €86. The daily special was a veal chop. Service was very friendly and we were offered a free glass of port at the end of our meal. Highly recommended. Located next door to Almancil station.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MV1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserodrigues_chllmt, Gerente de relações com clientes at Piri Piri D'Almancil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi, we are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others.
Please come again and try our BBQ Ribs. We promise you will love it! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We have booked a table for six. It was my birthday evening (nothing I wanted to tell to the staff). We have ordered different starters and mains. See the photos. Sadly not so many working there were happy to see us. The staff was stressed, running around. They helped us when we asked, but they would have been happier not to have us there disturbing them. We have ordered a bottle of red wine, but they forgot that. Later it came, but cold as ice.
Food was ok. The prices are very good, but I would have hoped to see more fish dishes as it is Portugal. I have heard so many good words about the chicken there, but it felt like a regular grilled chicken. By the way, my steak with beans was great (I was trying to be possitive all evening).

To get a bill took us around 40 min. The main guy was more eager to talk to drunk English men than us.

In the end we have got some port wine, but my mother-in-law was already very irritated by the ignorant service, that the nice gesture didn't help.

I guess the staff is tired after a long season (we heard somebody saying that to some guests), but I wanted to enjoy of my vacation then and now. Sadly that evening was not one of those days.

Thank Milda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserodrigues_chllmt, Gerente de relações com clientes at Piri Piri D'Almancil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hello Milda,
We wish you had informed us about your birthday celebration. We are very used to host many parties. We even have a special menu for groups and it´s always easy when we know in advance about a special occasion.
In fact, we are known by our friendly staff and relaxed environment as you can see in many reviews, and it is the first time someone use the words “ignorant service” about our team. It surprises us to read that.
I´m glad you enjoyed your steak.
Regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a very nice restaurant for those not quite brave enough to go into a real Portuguese piri piri place! Food good and reasonably priced, manager seemed a little surly when we visited on a Friday evening, but hey, we all have off days! Good food for those new to Portugal, slightly limited menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserodrigues_chllmt, Gerente de relações com clientes at Piri Piri D'Almancil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Anne
Thank you very much for recommending us! Our manager is a sweet guy, we promisse you!
We suggest you also try our other restaurants in Almancil: Don Giovanni (Italian), Borges Cervejaria (seafood) and Pimenta & Pasta (Mediterranean)
Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Really like this place, good food. Almancil has very good places to eat around and it's cheaper. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Ranjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserodrigues_chllmt, Gerente de relações com clientes at Piri Piri D'Almancil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Ranjeet,
Thank you very much for recommending us. Reviews like yours are very important to us.
Hope to see you again soon at Piri Piri or at any other of our restaurants: Borges Cervejaria (seafood and fresh fish), Don Giovanni (Italian) and Pimenta & Pasta (Mediterranean gastronomy)
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piri Piri D'Almancil also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Piri Piri D'Almancil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing