We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa for a peaceful family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic outdoors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic outdoors
Roofed BBQ and dining area Large 10x5m swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Fantastic outdoors
Roofed BBQ and dining area
Large 10x5m swimming pool
Dining area, wind protected
View from the 1st floor balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chorleyma...
Chorley
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa for a peaceful family holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After a busy week of sightseeing in Porto and Lisbon, this villa provided the perfect peaceful retreat for the second week of our holiday. The villa is large, comfortably and thoughtfully furnished and decorated and spotlessly clean. We loved the rustic outdoor BBQ area and large pool and the covered terrace overlooking the pool was another favourite spot for relaxing. Having extra facilities like the pool table and table tennis meant everyone had something to do and we could spend more time relaxing at the villa. The beds, good air conditioning and powerful shower made for a comfortable stay. It's set off the main road and was lovely and quiet, yet only a few minutes drive to a number of big supermarkets and the beaches and resort of Villamoura. The agency Seashell was great, meeting us at the property with a welcome pack, driving us to the supermarket on our first day and dealing very quickly with a couple of small plumbing issues at the start of the holiday. This is probably one of the best villas we've stayed at and we'd definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sargey197...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our summer vacation for 2 weeks”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Having now visited this region for the 3rd consecutive year we chose this villa from the previous reviews and great images would looked very promising.
Having now just returned we can happily report that this exceeded our expectations by some way.
The location is very good with plenty of places to eat and amazing beaches to visit only a short drive away. A car is essential but that's never an issue for us as we do like to see new places each year.
The villa is very homely and the raised terrace and BBQ eating area are where we spent most of our time , both of which are lovely and a great spot to watch the sunset. We opted for pool heating as we have a young child and it was money well spent.
Very secluded and well furnished. We did have a couple of small issues which were all very promptly resolved and our contact was always on hand to offer advice when needed.
A very handy pizzeria just a short walk away which proved handy when we couldn't be bothered to cook and also served great pizzas to takeaway.
Would we go back???? Yes 100 percent and have already made enquiries for next year.
Good places to visit - vale de lobo beach, 2 Passos beach restaurant and the lovely Tavira island by water taxi from Tavira town.
Superb weather did help but we love this region and there is so much to see in just a short drive and we've also now become massive fans on Portuguese wines.

The pictures on this website are good but it's so much better in real life....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
I'm very glad to know that you had a great stay. You're more than welcome to return to any of our properties again. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinS_13
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing sunny pool holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent air con. Excellent outdoor pool and barbecue area. Excellent dining area veranda. When we were there the oven didn't work but they said they will put a new one in. The location suited us perfectly as there are basically no neighbours. House very comfortable for six. Very happy.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I'm glad to know you had a good time at our villa. Thank you for your review. Sorry about the oven but it will be fixed asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Villa in a nice location”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came as a large family, 2 adults and 4 boys aged between 9 and 15. Everyone enjoyed it. The pool area is fantastic, loved the garden kitchen and BBQ area, certainly made use of it. Pool table was fantastic and got a lot of use.

There are loads of dining areas in the house, a dining room, a kitchen table, balcony eating area and the BBQ area. Enough local supermarkets, a large Lidl just 2 miles away. Local restaurants and bars within walking distance and very close to Quateria and Vilamoura, plus the Aqua Show water park is a 10 minute drive.

All in a fantastic holiday, only minor let down was lack of English TV channels, however wifi is excellent so you could catch up on your laptop if you needed to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to know you had a great time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Liked least: Lack of kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. You're welcome to come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing