We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
96
92
14
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
92
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastalake comolovely lunchnice terraceyour luggageold stylestar hotelsmall villagetake carevisited this restaurantfood and wineper nightsettingristoranteboatbellagiobone
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I walked from Como to Torno and was looking for somewhere nice to sit by the waterside. I looked at the menu and decided that it looked very appealing and there were already quite a few people eating there. Glad I did sit down. The food was wonderful. The view stunning. The service was good and friendly.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here, only ate here
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellingjak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This place is by far the best restaurant we went to at lake Como. The food is lovely simple Italian food, completely unpretentious. The staff were friendly and happy. The location is its strongest asset. It is right on the lake in the centre of beautiful Torno town, and has trees in the courtyard outside the main restaurant building, where you sit. The view is lovely and calming and the atmosphere is exactly what we envisaged before we came here, warm and relaxing.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank RoundhayPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stayed 5 nights after initially booking for 3 nights. There were several highlights such as the location right on Lake Como. The view from our room balcony was amazing and very serene. Torino is about 15 mins by car, 20 mins by bus or 30 minutes by boat from Como. The service by staff, mostly family is exceptional. Parking our car was easy and whilst a little distance away (400 metres), staff help you transport bags to your room. We also had dinner there 3 nights and both the food and wine were well priced and a high standard. The only 2 negatives is the fact that there isn't much else in Torno in May and the second was the breakfast. Great coffee and cold food, but nothing hot and some days not everything (croissants & fruit salad) were on offer. Overall a great stay and if I could do 4.5 stars I would have. Would definitely stay there again as service was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 15 or 16 are great
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bf1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Located few steps from ferry, with great and tasty food and excellent position with terrace overlooking the water. If you are looking for quiet perfect place to have lunch or coffee, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a very nice hotel overlooking the Como Lake and located in a choice place a few steps from a ferry.Excellent breakfast and tasty supper. It has a terrace roght on the lake with shady trees. It is interesting to see private boat's party accosting its wall and climb up the small stairs for evening meal. The hotel is located in a private sector of the town accessible mainly by a stone paved stepped road. Ducks and swans swim around on the lake. Be sure to reserve a room with a lake view, on the second floor. So beautiful setting.

Room Tip: second floor with lake view or overlooking the restaurant terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews