We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$434
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel O'scia(Lampedusa)
US$242
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bab(Lampedusa)
US$183
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala Palme(Lampedusa)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Giro di Boa(Lampedusa)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (288)
    Filter reviews
    288 results
    Traveller rating
    150
    93
    28
    15
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    150
    93
    28
    15
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 288 reviews
    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    I choose this Hotel since it was only one of the few that has a swimming pool. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and take good carfe of their guests. The Hotel irself is very clean. It is close to the sea and very quiet and relaxing. Makes for a good break. The food is excellent and in abundance. The menu is mainly made up of fish. I highly recommend this Hotel.

    Room Tip: I think all rooms are adequate. Having said this my room had a balcony and faced the sea compliments of the Hotel's Management.
    • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Carmen G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2015

    We ordered this hotel because we wanted to spend the holidays aktyviai.The hotel is located near the sea shore (about 500 meters), where you can start actively walking around all island.Sun hotel is clean, the hosts very pleasant and helpful, breakfast really Italian

    Room Tip: rooms on the south side on the second floor have views of the sea
    • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank skaiste66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2014

    We booked this hotel thinking we'd have to book our flight by ourselves. The good surprise: they have MONDI NUOVI, a tour operator who arranged everything for us, flight plus hotel. Happily the owner gave us the advice about booking the Gold level rooms. This was really clever, because standard room were not refurbished and frankly not to be recommended. That said, the Gold were average, no room for our stuff, no drawers, we had to keep all our things in our luggage. We visited the upper floor, there we found the higher level of rooms, something like suites, but no place and no drawers again. So don't expect comfortable furniture, the bathroom is clean but ridiculously small and again no place to put your toiletries. The pool is again average. Breakfast is not so bad and dinner has a lot of choices, but the homemade food was very hard to process for my stomach. But, since I cannot recommend any of the hotels of Lampedusa I have visited (the best four on a common opinion) so you can try this, once we say that Lampedusa itself worth the trip only for few days (the sea is spectacular, but that's all folks!)

    Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are not so bad, a little bit more of space and a big balcony instead a small one (only a chair on it), but that's all again.
    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Biavati
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2008

    Beaches: There are 3 Major Beaches with sands in the south of the Island: We were about 600 feet from the one called " Cala Guitgia", there's another one called "Cala Croce" about 1 mile from the hotel and the wonderful "Baia dei Conigli" aka "Rabbits Bay" u can reach after a Bus ride and a 20 minutes walk.There's even another small one called "Cala Madonna".
    i have to say i went in Lampedusa to enojy the beach so i didnt care about nothing to do in the evening. No night entertainment at all, you'll just see some shops opened until late night and some place like the BAR called "13.5" where you can taste good Ice cream, Cannoli, Granite,Cassata and marzapane's Candies.
    That's All.
    On the Beaches they offered to rent a Sun Umbrella and 2 Chairs for 15 euros x day. You can even buy ur own Umbrella for about 15 euros and just use your towels, beaches are not private but you need to find a free spot.

    Food: Breakfast was quite normal and they open at 8 o'clock.
    Meals were also normal for my standard; i suggest to try different places in Via Roma ( the Main Street in the island) where spending 25-35 euors you'll eat a good meal. Unfortunately i picked the Half Board at the Hotel so i hade to eat there on the evenings : they served the dinner starting from 7.30pm until 9, i never got sick but if you wanna taste some specialty like Cernia's Cous Cous or Paella you gotta try somewhere else.
    The best resturants are opened jut for dinner so i suggest to avoid Half Board and pick just B&B.

    Moving around: We got a Motorcycle the first day and after 10 minutes it suddenly stopped...so we got a Jeep for 25 euros x day + had to pay the gasoline ( about 1.7 euros x liter) I suggest to try a Jeep / Car even to go to the Rabbits Bay.
    On the other hand you can get the Bus for 0.6 Euros x ride, there are 2 Lines and one of them connects the Rabbits Bay with the Main square of the Island with some Stops.

    Rooms: Really Under the averege, the Bathroom is really small and you easily hit the lavatory moving inside. it's almost impossible to move, remember to buy sopas and everything you need to get a shower.On the last day i complained about a really bad smell coming from the bathroom..

    There are some Excursion you can enjoy navigating around the island: just ask to the Fishermen at the seaport or at the front desk. it costs about 25 euros with a small meal included.
    Dont forget to take pics of the old buildings made with stones Called "Dammusi"

    I heard ppl saying In september a lot of turtles drop their eggs in the Rabbits Bay's sands.
    I would go again in Lampedusa because i loved the beaches i just would try a better accomodation to enjoy the relax!
    O'scià ( Hi)

    • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    5  Thank SeaLover
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed yesterday
    Google Translation

    Stayed: August 2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews