We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$140
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$140
FindHotelUS$143
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
73
175
220
130
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
175
220
130
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa hotel adventure park sauna room horse riding non smoking room historic hotel old wing lookout tower tennis courts free of charge golf course nice location railway station nature lake bowling restrictions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

Ew, just ew. Disgusting, dirty, worn out, old, sloppy. There is just few words to describe the hotel. In the room everything looked so old and dirty that you really didn’t want to touch anything. It felt disgusting to sleep in the room especially when on the morning my sheet had come a bit off and I saw how yellow the matterss was.

Room tip: Things to avoid: the whole hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sjute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Aulanko, Other at Scandic Aulanko, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied. As your guest experience is really important to us, we’ve already taken several actions to ensure that it won’t happen in the future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2022

Many years ago visited this place during the team building session, at which time the place left a deep impression on me. In the recent couple of years, I got fascinated with the view-tower in Aulanko. To catch the aurora borealis, we put up in this hotel again this February, as it is so convenient to visit the watch tower from the hotel, Lucky enough we were able to cath the northern lights this time.

This hotel is also located next to the lake, boasts a SPA. Hämeenlinna is also a city with history and ancient stories. It is worthy of a visit.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank jian-suomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2022

A relaxing little holiday in the spirit of Valentine's day. The spa was pleasantly warm and there were plenty of pools. Drinks and snacks available. I only missed the sauna for couples. I would have been willing to pay for the option to choose a private sauna. Next time we need to have more time because we would have liked to be outside in the beautiful scenery as well.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank Tommi2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2021

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Hotel is at picturesque location - small lakes, golf field, and a hill with remaining of park. Not so far from Hameenliina and highway. But the hotel condition itself disappoints:
It is old, not renovated for long years place, haunted with old carpets, paint, lamps and vintage smell in the rooms. The walls are very thin, you can hear a TV loud on (probably on purpose, not to hear something else...). Partially noises from other rooms were coming through HVAC canal, especially from the bathroom. You can't adjust temperature in your room. Some like it hot...
Cleanliness of the room is questionable.

Spa section is acceptable and much better looking than hotel. You can have relax there although it looks like not enough capacity if hotel is booked at least in half. Same story with the capacity of restaurant for the breakfast. I noticed long waiting lines for checkout. Staff crew at reception is helpful and informative.

The hotel has excellent breakfast, full, rich of various fresh products. Restaurant is very efficient and prices are low according to how much you get.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snurf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Aulanko, General Manager at Scandic Aulanko, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Thanks for the constructive feedback.
Our goal is always to provide our guests with the best possible service experience in all aspects, unfortunately we do not
successful this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews